No time frame involved.
See my answer for your post for the last state you asked about.
There is no time that you have to wait as long as the divorce is final.
Nebraska law requires a waiting period of six months from the final decree before you can legally remarry in that or any other state.
If you were divorced and have the legal papers then you are both single and you can then remarry if you so choose in New York State. Some people have disagreements or become so angry they often divorce; realize it was a mistake and remarry. The validity is you were divorced and now remarried.
No you can not go and get remarried in the state of Arizona, if legally separated , you must remember you have to legally divorced to get married anywhere.
If you are in the state of Nevada at Las Vegas and you are legally divorced there you can get married the very next day if you can .
As long as your divorce in Alabama was finalized, meaning a Judge signed an order granting the divorce, you may remarry in any state; however, you must wait 60 days after your receive the Divorce Order to be able to remarry (if you are marrying someone other than your former spouse). As long as the divorce judgment was rendered and you have waited the appropriate time, you may remarry in any state that you choose. Other states recognize the fact that you were divorced. You may, however, need to obtain a copy of your divorce decree in order to get a marriage license in the state of Florida.
As in you remarried your children's mother, or a woman with children?
After your divorce, you are not permitted to remarry another person before the 31st day after the date the divorce was "decreed" (usually meaning the day the Decree was signed). The only proviso is that when "good cause" is shown the court can waive the prohibition against remarriage if a record of the proceedings is made (in open court with a court reporter) or with "written findings of fact" prepared and signed by the Judge.
If the person who is filing for divorce has resided in Texas for at least 6 months, then yes, they can be divorced in Texas. If they have resided in Texas for less than 6 months, then they have to file in the state they are a legal resident of. If the person residing in Texas is not the petitioner of the divorce, then they can be divorced as long as the petitioner has filed in the state that THEY are a legal resident of.
NO it is Illegal! It is called Bigamey and it is against the law in all 50 states. Until you are legally divorced from the fist spouse you can not remarry. They can find out when you do your taxes along with other methods . I belive it is a federal law . Just a question ? Why would you want to Marry more then one person? I am married and I think one is enough. If you are unhappy then file for divorce and start over.
as many times as they get married
Louisiana is a State.
Yes, there is a waiting period in Georgia to remarry after a divorce is final. A couple needs to wait 31 days to remarry in the state.
The state animal of Louisiana is the Louisiana Black Bear
As many times as they want.
Yes, there is a 30-day waiting period to remarry in Texas. You can ask, in your final divorce decree, for a waiver of that period. However, if you re-marry the person you are divorcing, there is no waiting period.
Yes. But the couple can remarry if they so desire.Yes. But the couple can remarry if they so desire.Yes. But the couple can remarry if they so desire.Yes. But the couple can remarry if they so desire.
It is Louisiana. Louisiana.
Louisiana state dog: Catahoula leopard dogLouisiana state mammal: black bearLouisiana state bird: brown pelican