History, Politics & Society
History of the United States
US Constitution

How many articles does the US Constitution contain?

User Avatar
Wiki User
2016-01-13 08:37:35

The US Constitution contains 7 articles:

Article 1 deals with the Legislative branch; Article 2 is the

executive branch; Article 3 is the Judicial branch; Article 4 is

federalism; Article 5 is the Amendment process; and Article 6 is

the supremacy clause.

And the 7th article is the ratification of the


There are 7 articles.




States' Powers and Limits


National Supremecy


Copyright © 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.