How many school districts are in Georgia?

There are 159 counties in Georgia, each having their own Public County School District. There are also 20 Public City School Districts.

Georgia overall has 179 Public School Districts.
159 County Systems and 20 City Systems.

Some examples of a Public County School District;
Cobb County Public Schools or Bartow County Public Schools

Some exampls of a Public City School District;
Atlanta City School District, Marietta City School District, and Cartersville City School District