Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out
State Laws

How old do you have to be move to another state by yourself?

567

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered
2012-01-08 12:00:52
2012-01-08 12:00:52

You have to be an adult so 18 unless you have parental permission or is emancipated by the court.

012
๐ŸŽƒ
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Related Questions


The patient must cancel Medicaid in the "old" State and apply in the "new" State.


im pretty sure you kan move out by yourself with out emancipation


In the state of Texas your allowed to legally make decisions for yourself at 17. So your allowed to move out at 17. No you wont get arrested. No they wont force you to go back home.



You can move out when you are legally an adult or when you are able to provide everything that you need for yourself and your parents are OK with you leaving. The state you live in determines when you are old enough to live in your own.



It more than likely depends on what state that you live in, and what state that you are going into. Most states will not allow a 17 year old to move out, especially without parents' permission.


No, a legal guardian can not force a 17 year old to give up her baby and move to another state. Once a person becomes pregnant, they are considered an adult in most states. You can speak with an attorney for information about your state.



To move out in the state of Pennsylvania you have to be 18.


can a 17 year old move away from home in the state of S.C?



No, she is not emancipated. She can't even move out fo the house without their consent.


A 17 year old cannot move out legally in the state of Florida. They must be 18 years of age to move out.



Sure, if the custodial parent agrees to it. If not, then the non-custodial parent would need to petition the court for a change of custody.


you can move out of your Parents home at the age of 18 but I suggest that you have a job to support yourself.


You dont. Leave them alone untill they are 8 weeks old then you can move them yourself.


The rules vary from state to state. I would expect that formal notice is going to have to be given to the parents.


No, in the state of Florida you have to be 17 years of age or older to live by yourself with parental consent.



If you lived in the old state more than 3 out of the past 6 months, nothing will happen. Be sure to notify the court of your new address, along with any creditors or their lawyers.


17 if you can take care of yourself and you are stable .



Each state has a minimum age at which a child can be emancipated. In Washington state, you can be declared an adult at age 16 but you must prove you can support and care for yourself.



Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.