answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

until the child reaches 18 years of age. yes, she does have to pay it. Every parent is responsible for the financial support of their minor child/children until they reach the legal age of majority or the age stipulated in the child support agreement. A parent can only be "forced" to pay child support by a court order, a minor cannot petition for child support themselves, but will need to be represented by an adult family member or a guardian ad litem appointed by the court.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2005-12-21 20:58:04
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides
๐Ÿ““
See all Study Guides
โœ๏ธ
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: If a mother leaves her 17-year-old in Michigan and moves to Arizona without signing emancipation or guardianship papers does she still have to pay for child support?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

What are the emancipation laws in Arizona?

There is no emancipation status in this state.


How do you file a petition for emancipation in Arizona?

{| |- | No, you cannot. Arizona does not have an emancipation statute. This means you have to wait for the age of majority which is 18 in that state. |}


What is the legal age for emancipation of a minor in Arizona?

18 but you can apply for emancipation by the court at 16.


Where do you find emancipation papers in Flagstaff Arizona?

There are none. Arizona does not have a law for the emancipation of minors, which means you have to wait until you reach the age of majority, which is 18.


How can you emancipate yourself in the state of Arizona?

Arizona Sorry, there is no emancipation status in this state.


Is there emancipation in Arizona?

Arizona does not have an Emancipation statute. It does have a termination of parental rights, but that is initiated by the state for abuse and neglect by the parents. You'll have to wait until you turn 18.


How can you get emancipated if you and your mom and her boyfriend don't get along in Arizona and if you are seventeen?

Arizona has no emancipation statute.


How many states do you go thourgh to get to Michigan from Arizona?

You have to go through 4 states and parts of Texas to get from Michigan to Arizona.


How many miles is it from Michigan to Phoenix Arizona?

It is about 2,007 miles from Michigan to Phoenix, Arizona if you travel via I-40 West. Mileage may vary depending on where you leave from in Michigan.


How do you get emancipated if you are pregnant in AZ?

You don't. There is no emancipation statute in Arizona.


What major city is halfway between Flint Michigan and Tucson Arizona?

Oklahoma City is fairly close to halfway between Flint, Michigan and Tucson, Arizona.


Can a minor legally move out if they have their parents consent but no emancipation in the state of Arizona?

YES


How does 1 get emancipation at 17 in AZ?

Arizona does not have an emancipation statute. You will have to wait until you become an adult. If you are not safe contact your local social services to get help.


How many stamps do you need to mail a letter from Michigan to Arizona?

USPO stamp rates are higher in 2014. To mail a letter to Arizona from Michigan costs one 48 cent stamp.


What is the air mileage from Tucson Arizona to Michigan City Indiana?

The air distance from Tucson, Arizona, to Michigan City, Indiana, is 1,475 miles. That equals 2,374 kilometers or 1,282 nautical miles.


What states are copper found in?

michigan,arizona,washingtond.c.,new york


How long does it take to get to Michigan from Arizona on a airplane?

It takes approximately 3hours.


In Arizona can you move out of your parents house if you are 17 and already graduated high school?

There is no emancipation statute in Arizona. If you have your parents' permission, you can move out, but does not relieve them of their responsibility for your maintenance and welfare.


Can you still get a drivers license in Michigan if you have a suspended license in Arizona?

You have a license in Arizona. Having one from another state would be illegal.


Where does Muhammad live?

He lives in Scottsdale, Arizona, although he has homes in Louisville, KY and Berrien Springs, Michigan as well.


Who won the World Series in 1976?

Arizona beat Eastern Michigan 7-1 in the Finals.


Does a child under the age of 18 in the state of Arizona become legal adult after they have a baby?

No. Being pregnant or having a child does not automatically confer emancipation status to a minor in Arizona.


What are the legal rights for a 17-year-old to move out of the house in Arizona?

The only exception would be if the person would marry, which would require parental permission. Arizona as most states does not have legislation on emancipation status. This would not exclude a minor from filing for emancipation, cases are ajudicated on an individual basis.


How many miles are there between Tucson Arizona and Flint Michigan?

It is 2,034 miles.


The distance from Detroit Michigan to Phoenix Arizona?

About 2,040 miles according to MapQuest.