answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

No, you are considered an adult in all interpretations of the law. The maximum age of majority pertains to only two states Mississippi and Pennsylvania at 21. You may leave the parental home whenever you wish, parental control ended either at 18, 19 or 21 depending upon the state in which you live.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2006-02-16 18:57:49
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides
๐Ÿ““
See all Study Guides
โœ๏ธ
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: If you are 22 do you have to be emancipated to leave home?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

What do you have to be to leave home?

Adult age or emancipated minor.


If you're seventeen in Georgia and you leave home does that make you emancipated?

no you have to go to court to be emancipated and your parents have to approve for you to do so. If you just leave well you just left.


Can a child leave home at the age of 16 in Texas?

yes if they get emancipated


Can i leave at 18 without getting into trouble?

Leave where? You can leave home at 18 as an adult. Otherwise you'd need to be emancipated.


How does a 17 year old get emancipated to leave his home?

You need to get a a judge to let you leave by court order.


How old do you have to be to leave home in georgia?

Assuming you mean leave home as in moving out, 18. You can move out younger if you are legally emancipated or with parental permission.


Can a child leave home at 17 and not be a runaway?

Yes if he has parental consent or get emancipated.


Can you leave your home freely if your 17 in Michigan?

If you are an emancipated minor, yes. Otherwise, no.


Can you leave home at 14 in Georgia?

No, a minor can not do that. You have to be of legal age or emancipated by the court.


How hard would it be for you to be emancipated at 19 in Mississippi if the age of the majority is 21?

You don't need to be emancipated at 19; you can leave home at 18 throughout the USA.


At what age can a teenager leave home?

You have to be 18 unless you have parental permission or get emancipated by the court.


Can you leave home at 17 in missouri if your parents won't let you?

No, you are not emancipated until you are 18yo.


Is legal for a 16 year old to leave home in Missouri?

You have to first be emancipated by law.


At What age can a child leave home in Massachusetts without consent of parents?

Once you are emancipated or eighteen.


Can 16 year old leave home without permission?

Not legally. They have to have parental permission or be emancipated.


What age can your son leave home?

At the age of 18, or when he becomes emancipated by marriage or court order.


Can a child leave home at the age of 16 in ny?

No you have to be 18 or emancipated by the court or have parental permission.


In San Antonio Texas can a 17 year old leave home?

In San Antonio, Texas, you cannot legally leave home without the permission of a parent or guardian. If you want to leave home, you must become an emancipated minor. You would have to petition the court to do so and you would need to prove that you can take care of your self on your own. You will also need a legitimate reason for wanting to become emancipated.


If I become emancipated at 17 can i move in with a friend who is 22?

If i become emancipated at 17 can I move in with a friend who is 22?


Legal age in VA to leave home?

You cannot legally move out without parental consent unless you are emancipated.


What age can a child leave home without the parent getting in trouble you live in CA?

You must be emancipated or eighteen.


If you are pregnant in Georgia at 16 can you leave home?

Only with parental consent. You are not emancipated, only regarding the pregnancy and your health.


Can you leave the state when emancipated?

Once you are emancipated, you are an adult. You can go where you wish.


Is it legal to leave your parents' home in Florida without parental consent if you go to school and have a job?

No, the age of majority is 18. You would need to be legally emancipated if you want to leave home without parental consent.


How can you become financially emancipated at the age of 22 in the state of PA?

At 22 you are all ready emancipated since you became an adult at 18.