answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

The only issue would be whether or not there was a responsible adult party.

User Avatar

Wiki User

βˆ™ 2009-01-15 21:30:46
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: If you are going to high school and have a stable place to live can you move out of your parents house at the age of sixteen legally with their consent?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

If you are going to high school and have a stable place to live can you move out of your parents house at the age of sixteen legally without their consent?

No. Legal age is 18.


At what age can you quit school in Massachusetts?

Legally, age sixteen. The compulsory education law for the state is 16, but the student must have the consent of parents or legal guardian before he or she can drop out.


Can you legally go into the 12th grade without your parents consent?

No. Your parents need to sign you into a school.


Can a 16-year-old legally drop out of school in Tennessee?

yes if the parents consent to it if not you have to be 17


What can you legally do at 16-years-old?

At sixteen you legally able to go to school:-] * Whatever one's parents allow as long as the act does not conflict with existing laws.


What can a sixteen year old legally do?

* Go to school * Get a job if they have a work permit * Get married if their parents allow them * Drive if they have a license


Can you legally drop out of school at 16 in New York with parental consent?

You can legally drop our of school at age 16 in New York, if your parents agree. If your parents do not agree, you must remain in school until you graduate or until you turn 18.


Can a 17 year be kick out of his home while still in high school?

you can get kicked out at sixteen; your parents have to do it LEGALLY though, or theyll get in trouble with the law.


How old do you have to be to dropout of high school in Colorado with parents consent?

16 with a parents consent.


Can you legally drop out of school in Maryland at the age of sixteen without a parents signiturein Maryland?

Recently, in late March 2008, the Senate passed a bill saying that you must be seventeen to drop out of high school legally in Maryland, as opposed to the original sixteen years of age you could have been before March.


Can you legally drop out of school at 16 in New York?

You are allowed to drop out of school in New York at age 16 if your parents consent. Without consent, you need to remain in school until you graduate or until you turn 18, whichever comes first.


Can a twenty year old get in trouble for getting a sixteen year old pregnant even with consent from her parents?

Yes because she maybe still at school and she is not classed as an adult, he is.

People also asked