i know from experience, and talking to many cops and the court. You can not move out at the age of 17, unless you have applied for an emancipation, and have been gratned the right to emanipate your self. in which case, you have to live completely on your own. paying for all your own affairs, you can not live with someone else. However, there is a way around all this. If and only if your parents agree to sing a paper in which it says that they have given you permision to live else where, you can be picked up by a cop, and brought back home, and the person you are residing with, can go to jail. I have learned all of this from experience. If you have mor3e questions, ask your local cop. they will tell you.AnswerThe age of majority in Texas is 18. The state does not have emancipation status, the rights of a minor person are designated in the Civil Practice and Remedies Code Title 5, Chapter 129. Parent(s) or legal guardian of a minor can give written permission for the minor to temporarily reside with another qualified adult. ("Qualified adult" does not pertain to boyfriend or girlfriend even if they have reached the age of majority). Temporary custody is generally defined as three months or less. The reality is many underaged individuals do leave the family home and parental custody before reaching the state age of majority. The resulting consequences depend upon the what actions the parent(s) take and/or the laws of the state.
No he cannot. If you are not emancipated, your parents have custody of you.
Nope. Not until you are either emancipated or 18 years old.
In Texas not until they are 18 years of age. Until then the parents determine where you live.
The age of majority in TX is 18. You can move out at 17 if you have parental permission or you
A 17 year old may not legally move out in Texas unless granted emancipation. If the teen is not granted emancipation, they are obligated to stay with their parents until 18 years of age.
You can't move out at 17 without parental permission. In Texas you must be 18.
Yes. In the state of Texas you are considered an adult at 17. Therefore, you can make your own decisions and your parents have no say. The only things you still can't do is drink and vote. :)
Legal age to move out without parental permission is 18 in Texas.
No, you have to be 18.
18 in the U.S and 17 in Texas.
In Texas: 17 Other states in the U.S: 18
I'm not completely sure but i think in Texas it is seventeen that you can move out on your own... but, i live in Oregon so I'm not positive. Here its eighteen but i think in Texas you can get your license an stuff at fifteen? I'm not sure though just guessingg..
You can only legally move out if the parents give you permission. Otherwise you have to wait until you are an adult at 18.
Do what you want to do but I think you have to be over 18 to do that
No, the legal age of majority with the exception of four states is 18. In Alabama and Nebraska it is 19, in Mississippi and Pennsylvania it is 21.
no u cant
In short yes.
Seventeen is not yet the age of adulthood in Texas. You cannot move without parental permission.
In the state of Texas your allowed to legally make decisions for yourself at 17. So your allowed to move out at 17. No you wont get arrested. No they wont force you to go back home.
Yes, you can do that. With parental permission, you can live anywhere. No emancipation is needed in that case.
Unless you are legally able to do so by a judge then it will be up to your parents and your granmother if you cando this.