answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer
Copy

Each state varies on what the minimum coverages allowed. You will need to at least meet legal minimums year round, usually liability and/or personal injury protection.

A friend of mine only carries collision during the months when his car is out of storage, but he keeps the comprehensive year round in case of fire or theft.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2015-07-15 19:16:15
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +5 pts
Q: If you only drive your car in June July and August do you need to carry insurance on it for the other 9 months?
Write your answer...
Submit

Related Questions

Is it required to carry insurance on yourself if you drive in Texas?

Yes.


Can you drive a car that has no insurance?

Of course you can but it is illegal to do so. Every state has a minimum amount of insurance you must carry on any vehicle you drive.


Do you have to carry insurance with a learner's permit?

I would not drive a car without an insurance policy on it as you could be cited.


What are the advantages of Pay As You Drive Insurance?

Advantages of Pay As You Drive insurance include not having to pay for the full year of insurance up front. One only pays for the months one drives a vehicle.


Is automobile insurance mandatory to drive in the US?

It is not mandatory, in the United States as a country,to carry auto insurance, but in most states it is a law.


Can you drive a car if you don't have insurance but the car does you have a License?

All drivers are required by law to carry proof of Financial Responsibility. So if you are an insured driver under the terms of the Auto Insurance Contract then you are covered to drive it. If you are not an insured under the terms of that policy then you are not covered. Remember, Vehicles do not drive themselves and vehicles do not carry insurance, People do. Auto Insurance Is to cover the losses and legal liabilities of the Insured.


Does dealer insurance carry over on a newly purchased car for the first 48 to 72 hours?

Dealer insurance does not carry over after you purchase the car. Most states require you to have your own insurance to drive off the lot after you buy it.


Are tractor trailer drivers required to carry insurance?

Not individually, but the vehicle they drive must be insured.


Can I carry the insurance on a car that is financed in my spouses name if he is no longer able to drive?

You should check with your insurance agent how you should carry the insurance on a car not financed in your name. Each of the 50 states in the United States has its own insurance regulations. Each state requires its agents to know the insurance regulations.


Your daughter is turning 16 Her dad is going to carry the car insurance on his car Can she drive your car?

The insurance is on the DRIVER as well as the car driven. So, the answer is Yes.


What documents must you carry when you drive in California?

For any driver anywhere, it is a good idea to carry information helpful in any case of an accident of police stop. Therefore, a copy of insurance information, a car manual and driver's license should be with you when you drive.


Can another person drive your car if your license is suspended?

Certainly, if they are licensed drivers. You would still probably want to carry some insurance on it.


It is not important for people to drive with auto insurance.?

It is not important for people to drive with auto insurance.


Do you keep your current auto insurance if you get sr22 insurance?

Auto Insurance and SR22 InsuranceSR22 Insurance "is" "Auto Insurance". They are the same thing. So there is no real need to carry both. You will have double coverage.There is nothing wrong with having 2 Insurance Polices just don't try to get paid twice on a loss and your fine.Drive Safe - Buckle Up.


How do you drive to trade in your car at a dealership without insurance?

If you live in the US, it is illegal to drive without automobile insurance. It is advised NOT to drive without insurance. make them tow it or they can put their dealer plate on and let them drive it


Can someone who drives with no insurance drive with someone who has insurance?

no


You live with your brother can you drive his vehicles under his insurance?

I live with my brother can I drive his vehicals under his insurance?


Can you drive a car that is not insured but you have insurance in the UK?

In the UK you must have insurance that covers you to drive the car in question.


How can you get insured to drive any car?

You need to check with your current insurance carrier. In my case I am insured thru Farmers, and with them as long as you carry full coverage on the rig you own and drive that same coverage will be with you in any rig you drive except commercial rigs.


Who much is a car insurance?

Depends on the type of car, where you live, what features on it, age of the car, and if you carry full coverage or not. The number of miles you drive also can count.


Do you need to carry insurance on a car you own but let a non-household relative make payments on and drive?

If your name is on it, you need insurance to protect yourself, otherwise you will be held personally liable for any damages the vehicle does.


Can I drive without vehicle insurance?

Yes, it is illegal to drive without insurance or without having sufficient insurance in Arizona. You will have 30 days to provide proof of insurance following an accident.


Do you have to have insurance to drive?

YES


Can a convicted felon on probation drive without insurance in Minnesota?

No. It is not legal for anyone to drive without insurance in Minnesota.


Can a 16 year old with a learner's permit drive without insurance?

Yes but when you get your operator`s license you would be charged with insurance and you can not drive without insurance