answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

What does 30 days have to do with you signing a contract to pay X number of $$$ per month for XXX months?? Is there something in the contract about "30 days"?

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2015-07-15 19:47:36
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides
๐Ÿ““
See all Study Guides
โœ๏ธ
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: If you return a car within 30 days of purchase from a dealer what can they do in Ohio?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

Can you return a new car in Ohio?

You cannot return a new car in Ohio. You can contact the bank and tell them you don't want the car and cancel financing but you could still be stuck with the deal you signed with the dealer.


Can you buy a handgun in Ohio if you live in Kentucky?

To legally purchase a handgun out of state, you must have an FFL dealer ship the handgun to an FFL dealer in your state.


How long do you have to return a used car in Ohio?

You do not have a period of time to return a used car in Ohio. You are stuck with your car unless it is a lemon situation on the lemon law. Then you have to proof that the dealer would not work with you to fix the problem.


How old do you have to be to own a handgun in Ohio?

21. Same in every state by federal law, to purchase from a dealer.


Return car to dealer in Ohio?

You can return the car for repair, but not for a refund. The cooling off period law, or buyer's remorse law, does not apply to the sale of a vehicle.


Where can I purchase a Kenworth in the Cleveland area?

Kenworth of Richfield is a great place to purchase a new or used Kenworth. It is located within the Cleveland area. The nearest Kenworth dealer is Kenworth of Richfield (http://hissong-kenworthinc.kenworth.com/public/home.aspx). However you can find all the Ohio dealerships through their dealer locator at http://www.kenworth.com/3100_sea.asp


Do you have to register a shot gun in Ohio?

There is no requirement and no provision to register ordinary rifles, shotguns or handguns in Ohio. When buying a gun from a dealer, the dealer makes a record of the purchase on a Form 4473, which they keep at the shop.


How old do you have to be to buy a gun in Ohio?

Purchase from a dealer is regulated by Federal law- 18 for rifle or shotgun, 21 for handgun.


Does Ohio have a buyers remorse law when purchasing a new car?

No, there is no buyer's remorse law in Ohio about car purchasing. Once you sign a contract you are committed to the purchase and unless the dealer lets you out, you are committed.


address for ohio state tax return?

address for ohio state tax return


Can you purchase a handgun online in Ohio?

Yes, you can purchase a handgun online in any state. However, if you purchase a gun from someone in a different state, you must have the handgun shipped to a FFL (Firearms Dealer) in the same state and pick it up there. Addtionally, a few states require a dealer to be involved in ANY handgun transfer.


Can you return a car to the dealer that you bought in Ohio within 30 days?

NO! There is no law allowing you to return a car you changed your mind about buying. That law, the cooling off period or buyer's remorse law, only applies to unsolicited purchases, not to the purchase of an auto. That is nothing more than a myth. You now own a used car, and it is yours.


What is Ohio law for returning a newly purchased vehicle?

The Ohio law does not provide for returning a newly purchased vehicle. The individual dealer may allow you to in order to promote goodwill. They are not required to allow you to return it, however.


What major rivers are located within the Louisiana Purchase Name at least five?

Ohio Mississippi Missouri an a me colimbia


Can i return a car in Ohio after ourchase?

Can i return a purchased car in the state of Ohio and how long do i have to do so


In Ohio can they tax a doc fee on a used car purchase?

Yes, the Doc Fee is actually nothing more than extra dealer profit and as such is taxable.


How many cars are sold within a year in the state of ohio?

There is no specific answer to this question. The state of Ohio likely sells cars by the thousands each year, as evidenced by the Ohio Automobile Dealer's Association, which rates membership fees based on the number of hundreds of vehicles sold.


Can you own a fully automatic weapon in Ohio?

Yes, you may own a transferable, pre-1986 NFA tax stamped firearm in Ohio, and Class III dealers may be allowed to purchase non-transferable dealer samples.


Where is the newspaper The Plain Dealer based?

The Plain Dealer is Ohio's largest newspaper and is based in the city of Cleveland. It serves a large audience of 700,000 readers in Northeast Ohio.


Can i return new car?

It depends on what state your in and your reason for wanting to return it. Some dealers will take a car back in exchange for another if they are a reputable dealer. In the state of Ohio , once you sign the paperwork, you can not return it unless there is a very valid reason other than you changed your mind ( according to the state ).


Do you have 3 days to cancel furniture purchase in Ohio even if receipt says all sales final. no refunds?

No once you sign or purchase anything that says final sales or no refunds or anything like that, you can't cancel or return it.


How long do you have to return a car to the dealer in Ohio?

You can't that is a myth. The buyer's remorse or, sometimes called a cooling off period law, does not apply to vehicles. It applies to unsolicited sales. Once you buy a car, you own it, and cannot return it except under your states lemon law.


What is the State limit on doc fee for Ohio?

The state (Ohio ) maximum is $ 250.00 and that is what most dealers charge. It is a fee charged and is really profit for the dealer. They say it is negotable but it is only negotable if the dealer is willing to do that and most are not.


How old do you have to be to purchase a pistol in Ohio?

21


How old do you have to be to purchase a rifle in Ohio?

18

People also asked

Can you exchange a new car for another with the dealer?

View results

Can you return a car after you bought it?

View results

Can you return a new car in Washington state?

View results

Can i return new car?

View results

What will happen if you return a car after 30 days?

View results

How long do you have to return a new car in Maryland?

View results