It depends entriely upon the amount you have in your possession.
For drug possession with intent to distribute, like most felonies, Arizona has set the limit at 7 years. Murder and sexual assualt have no limit.
Possession, use and sale of marijuana are illegal in Arizona, as of 2017. Same-sex marriage is legal in Arizona as of 2015.
jail and decided how long in court
There are many different aspects to adverse possession law in Arizona. You can read about it in Sections 12-521 through 12-529 at the related link.There are many different aspects to adverse possession law in Arizona. You can read about it in Sections 12-521 through 12-529 at the related link.There are many different aspects to adverse possession law in Arizona. You can read about it in Sections 12-521 through 12-529 at the related link.There are many different aspects to adverse possession law in Arizona. You can read about it in Sections 12-521 through 12-529 at the related link.
If the lender repossessed the car while case was pending and you were protected by the automatic stay, the repossession was illegal and you should be able to get the park back by filing the proper motion with the court. If the case is over, you need to make the payments and have adequate insurance to keep the car if you did not sign a reaffirmation agreement. If they legally repossessed the vehicle and sold it, you are out of luck but you are free from paying any deficiency. Consult an Arizona attonrey to determine if the seizure was legal under the laws of your state.
It's unlikely that the State of Arizona is interested in taking possession of your car.
I thought that Arizona was a non-deficiency state, but when the bank accepted my offer they alerted me that they would be coming after me for the difference between the sale price and what I owe (which is over $100k). They said that if the house was sold for less than 90% of what you owe, than they have authorization to come after you for the deficiency.
The statute of limitations for possession of marijuana in Arizona is seven years. If the charge is in connection with another crime, it could be longer.
This would be best answered by a good bankruptcy attorney who knows Arizona law. I believe no matter what you do bankruptcy or not, they will get the car, it does not wipe your credit clean.
Yes, until Mexico achieved independence.
http://www.azleg.state.az.us/FormatDocument.asp?inDoc=/ars/12/00548.htm&Title=12&DocType=ARS 12-548 An action for debt where indebtedness is evidenced by or founded upon a contract in writing executed within the state shall be commenced and prosecuted within six years after the cause of action accrues, and not afterward.
They can take whatever the security for the loan was. For example, if you have an auto loan, they can repossess the auto. If you have a home loan, they can repossess the home. If the loan was a recourse loan and the value of whatever was repossessed was less than the amount still owed on the loan, they can get a deficiency judgment in a court of law. If the court grants a judgment, they can they take other assets.
Arizona allows deficiency judgments, but there is one exception that allows many homeowners facing foreclosure to avoid this worry. Purchase money mortgages on one- or two-family homes on less than two-and-a-half acres will be denied deficiency judgments. However, a deficiency judgment in any case may be allowed if a court finds that the homeowners committed waste. Ariz. Rev. Stat. sections 33-741 to 33-749, 33-801 to 33-821, 12-1281 to 12-1283, 12-1566
Spain, then Mexico and in 1848, the US took possession under the terms of the Treaty of Guadalupe Hidalgo.
Absolutely!!! That is the only type of loan that it applies too and it must be primary residence.
Arizona has anti-deficiency laws - specifically, A.R.S. §§ 33-729(A) and 33-814(G) - that prohibit purchase-money lenders from collecting on a deficiency. However, the bad news is that the anti-deficiency protection often does not apply to second mortgages, equity lines of credit, some refinanced loans, etc. In those exceptions, generally the only relief is achieved through bankruptcy.
It will depend on the actual charges that are brought. Felonies in Arizona are set at 7 years. If it is a misdemeanor charge, it is one year. However, it is tolled for absence from the state
It is 18 years in Arizona. Possession of tobacco under age of 18 years is an offence.Source:http://www.lawforkids.org/speakup/view_question.cfm?id=536&page=2
In the State of Arizona, the license plate belongs to the debtor. They cannot charge you for your plate but they can charge you for inventory and storage of your personal property (which, incidently, includes your plate).
NO, not unless she wishes to risk the arrest of her husband! A felon cannot be in "possession" of a firearm. 'Possession,' in the law, means ANYWHERE where he has access to it, or can exercise control over it. Having a firearm in the residence or in the car, or for that matter ANYWHERE he may be, is known as "concurrent possession," and is prohibited.
Like it or not, Arizona is a community property state, and the estate must pay up to clear any debt. Perhaps you can arrange a payment plan.
Yes, multiple students have been arested and/or suspended for use/possession. I would know I attend there.