In California if a landlord charges a six percent late fee for not paying the rent on the first can they also charge a fee for a 3-day pay or quit notice?
no. late fees are actually illegal. more to come.
Can a landlord charge back fees like HOA or pest remediation for the prior 14 months once a lease is terminated?
Is it legal to ship merchandise to a customer and charge them the shipping charge plus a 40 percent increase and list it as freight charges?
What is the maximum amount of month a landlord can charge if you break your rental lease in California?
Electrical charges are conserved, meaning that any net electrical charge was present since the beginning of the Universe. I would expect the net electrical charge of the Universe to be zero; it is also possible to get electrical charges by separation of charges. That is, if you have a charge of 0, you can separate it into a charge of +1 and a charge of -1; the sum of the two charges is still zero.
Normally, the landlord does not charge for water. In most states it is illegal for landlords to charge their tenants separate utilities. However, the landlord can have utilities in its own name, the bills of which can be passed over to the tenant for payment. Also the tenant is not allowed to charge for water and sewer to tenant of multi family attached units (such as apartments).
Of course, they can! It is their property. The funds go into escrow to be used for that purpose only. Make sure you complete a walk through list when you first move in. When you move out, take your copy of the list and walk through the apartment with them. Many of them charge for loose electrical outlets, dings on doors and other ridiculous charges if you do not attend the the walkthough at the…
landlords can charge you what ever they want (with out a lease) ... its your wellness to pay that sets the tone ... Answer: The person who wrote the above"answer" is clearly not informed about landlord tenant law. First, in California, everything you pay EXCEPT for the 1st month's rent is considered a deposit. It does not matter what it is called. It does not matter what is on the lease agreement. Anything over the…
Particles of opposite charges attract each other. Protons have a positive charge, electrons have a negative charge. Particles of opposite charges attract each other. Protons have a positive charge, electrons have a negative charge. Particles of opposite charges attract each other. Protons have a positive charge, electrons have a negative charge. Particles of opposite charges attract each other. Protons have a positive charge, electrons have a negative charge.
If the service charge that you are charging is mandatory by the provider as part of the cost of the meals or banquet, then yes, in California you charge sales tax on that service charge. This is done whenever the banquet contract, menu, or meal check specifies a set service charge even though the member is told that the amount (such as 18 percent) can be changed up or down.
How many days does the tenant have to request copies of invoices if the security deposit has not been returned?
In most states the landlord has up to 30 days to return to you your security deposit minus any charges the landlord wants to offset from your deposit. He has to also furnish you with copies of any receipts for damages that were not incurred from normal wear and tear, cleaning fees and other fees the landlord may charge you according to the terms of your lease. If your landlord does not return to you…