The law allows for retroactive support, but there are a lot of factors to consider.
In the state of Ohio how can a father who does not pay child support and does not want to see his kids or be a part of their lives sign away his rights to them??
No, at the maximum for the states of Ohio and Michigan, the limit is 23 years of age to file for retroactive child support.
if a court order exist.
In general, the question of child support arises when one or more of the parents is absent.
No, you have to pay until he is emancipated.
Yes, the right of a parent to be in his or her child's life has nothing to with whether or not he or she is paying child support. The court sees them as two entirely different issues.
No. However, the child may be eligible for public assistance, depending on the family's circumstances.
you have to pay child support as long as your child is under 18 years of age
Child support in Ohio usually continues until the child is 18, and up to the age of 21 if the child is in school. Whether or not you have to pay child support if the child is living with the noncustodial parent depends on the support order that it is in place Typically you can expect that you will have to expect to pay support.
In the US, there is no statute of limitations on collecting unpaid child support.
Yes, the birth certificate will not give him custody. The father have to prove paternity in court with a DNA test and he can then petition for visitation or custody. Then he can also pay child support.
This sounds like a hearing held in Ohio to determine whether the child support payments of a non-custodial parent will be changed (adjusted).
yes it is mandatory only if you have the father on the birth certificate
See Link BelowChild Support-Contempt Of Court for Non-Payment?
Take him to court!
You can get arrested in all US states if you don't follow the court order to pay child support.
It sounds like you want to use the threat of refusing to allow the father to see his son in order to pressure the father to pay child support. That is not how it is done. If you want to go after him for child support, get the courts to order a garnishment of his wages (or other income as the case may be). If the courts have ordered visitation rights for the father, you must comply with that order (unless there is evidence that the child is actually in danger from an abusive father).
Ohio Law requires that Child Support continues until your child is both 18 years of age and finishes high school. If your child is over 18 years of age, the child support will continue if your child is enrolled on a full-time basis in an accredited high school; however, when your child turns 19 years of age, the child support will end. It is your obligation to inform CSEA of the emancipation.
No. Once you owe back child support (arrearage), you' will be paying until paid in full. There is no statute of limitations when child support is at issue, regardless of the age (s) of the child (ren).
Yes, major assets such as a car or a house can be seized in order to pay child support.
I am not sure what it is there. But here in Ohio after 1 year of a parent not paying support and/or having any visitaions, then if you take them to court you can have them sign off all parental rights for abandonment. The best thing to do is contact a lawyer for a free consultation and get their advice.