As a child in foster care, you should have a caseworker and an attorney assigned to you (the way the state assigns your representatives may vary, you might have an "advocate" or a state attorney might represent you in court hearings). If your caseworker is not in favor of you living with your mother, you should be able to talk to your attorney who should be the one to speak for you in court and explain why you want to live with your mother and why that might be a good idea. While a child is still under the age of 18, she doesn't have the right to decide where she lives for herself, but the state should consider a 16-year-old's preference. That doesn't mean that she will get her preference. If, for example, a 16-year-old's mother was a dangerous person or was homeless, the state might still decide that child needed to stay in foster care or in a group home. If you can't figure out who your attorney is or need more help, try this link: http://www.naccchildlaw.org/ A minor in foster care is already under the supervision of the court and the issue is not subject to appeal by the minor but only by a review and recommendation by the social service agency in charge and the judge who issued the custodial foster order. In cases where the court believes a minor rights have been violated the judge will appoint a Guardian Ad Litem to oversee the matter, this is not a viable option in a case where the child has already been placed in a foster home. The biological parent would have to petition the court for the return of her parental rights before the court would address the issue of removing the child from the current home. The parent would also need to submit a parenting plan to the court and proof that they have resolved the issues that created the situation where the child had to be removed from their custody in the first place.
If that's the closest relative that will accept you, yes.
in Texas you are a legal adult at seventeen you don't have to get emancipated
can i get emancipated at the age of 16
How long it takes to get emancipated in Texas differs for each case. It can take 30 days to several months on average.
Haha, wow your very funny. When your 12 why would you need to be emancipated? But the answer is a no.
No, 16 is the minimum age to apply.
On their 18th birthday
Yes but you have to get emancipated and have a trust fund
No (too young).
yes if they get emancipated
No, she will need parental permission until she is emancipated.
No emancipation is only done by a judge. If you have not been to court, you are not emancipated.
The age of majority in TX is 18, so on your NEXT birthday, your 18th birthday, you will become legally emancipated. In Texas, however, a minor can petition the court for early emancipation, but ONE of the requirements for emancipation is that you must prove that you are capable of fully supporting yourself and your child, and if you have no money then how can you do that?
By getting emancipated.
Not usually... But it is possible if you take it to court, and get emancipated.
18 years of age, unless emancipated by the court.
Yes, in every state.
Rae Foster was born on March 4, 1986, in Lubbock, Texas, USA.
No, you must be at least 16. Title 2 Section 31 of the Texas Law.
Nope you still have to be of the age of majority or married. You are only medically emancipated regarding yourself and everything regarding the baby.
Sweet Mother Texas was created in 1986.
Art Foster died on December 9, 2008, in San Antonio, Texas, USA.