answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

The age of majority in TX is 18, so on your NEXT birthday, your 18th birthday, you will become legally emancipated. In Texas, however, a minor can petition the court for early emancipation, but ONE of the requirements for emancipation is that you must prove that you are capable of fully supporting yourself and your child, and if you have no money then how can you do that?

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2006-04-28 23:02:55
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How can a 17-year-old mother be emancipated in Texas when she cannot afford the legal fees?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

What can you do if your child and their mother went to another state and will not allow visitation but you cannot afford legal representation?

see links


Can you be emancipated from your father but not your mother if they are still married?

No.


Can a teen mother marry her baby's emancipated father in WV?

The underage mother must get parental permission the dad is emancipated so he is by law an adult


Is a teen mother automatically emancipated in the state of Florida?

No, they are not emancipated. Having a child does not change the age of adulthood.


Your mother wants to give her car to you what should you do?

If she can afford to give you an automobile, and you are in need of one, you should gracefully accept it and be thankful you have a mother like her. But if she cannot afford to give you the automoblie you should thank her for her consideration of kindness and decline the offer in a graceful manner.


If you are 16 years old and you feel that your mother cannot provide you with your basic needs how can you move out and live with your boyfriend?

petition the courts for emancipation Get a job. A 16-year-old cannot leave home without parental permission or being emancipated. In order to be emancipated you would have provide the court with a valid reason why it


If you a minor and have a kid does ur Mon have to get emancipated?

Your mother does not have to do anything. And having a child does not mean one is emancipated automatically.


If a mom gives permission but the dad doesn't can a child move out in Michigan?

If you mother has full custody, then yes. If both parents have custody, then no. If you are not emancipated, you cannot own property.


Is a 16 year old mother automatically emancipated in california?

No.


How old do you have to be to decide if you live with your mother or father and how do you go about changing where you live?

If your father and mother are divorced, and if they cannot agree where you will live, the court decides where you will live. When you are eighteen years old, you may decide where you will live, unless you can convince a judge to declare you to be an emancipated minor before your eighteenth birthday. If you are declared an emancipated minor, you may decide where you will live, on your own as an adult.


How can you become emancipated from your birth mother in Kentucky?

Kentucky does not have an emancipation statute.


Can your mother kick you out if your 17 and pregnant?

It depends what state you are in she could have you emancipated


Can a teenage mother in Virginia move out without parents consent?

No, you are not emancipated.


Does a minor girl who becomes a mother automatically become emancipated in Texas?

No.


Are minors emancipated if pregnant in okla?

No, pregnancy does not emancipate anyone in any state. As a minor mother you are only emancipated regarding your own health and your baby.


If you are 15 years old and had a baby can you be emancipated from your mother?

If your mother is willing to go to cort and sign the paper for it then it is very possible .


In the state of Florida what does it take for a 17 year old mother to get emancipated?

see link


Can you get emancipated to live with your birth mother in TEXAS?

If that's the closest relative that will accept you, yes.


Are 13 year olds conciderd adults in Alabama if they have a baby?

There is no state where a minor becomes emancipated by having a child. The age of emancipation remains 18. The minor mother is only medically emancipated and emancipated regarding making decisions for her child.


Why do most people homeschool?

Because the mother or father wants to spend more time with their children.Because they don't like the public schools.Because they cannot afford school.


Can only your mother sign for you to get emancipated?

No. It is not a parental decision. Emancipation is something that is done by a court and a Judge.


If you are a 17 year old mother are you considered a legal adult in the state of Ohio with out being emancipated?

No.


How does a mother become emancipated from her kids?

A parent does not become emancipated from their children. A child can become emancipated from a parent under certain circumstances. A parent can lose custody of a child if a court finds that they are not fit to parent. Generally, this would be based on a finding of abuse, neglect or abandonment.


Can the mother of a minor who has had a baby dictate what happens with the baby Can she tell the babies mother that she can not let the baby go spend the night at the babies fathers house?

In most cases the mother of the child is considered permanently emancipated as far as the child is concerned. What this means is you can tell her she cannot spend the night with the father, but not that the child cannot spend the night with the father. That is up to the mother and father of the child. If you have what you consider valid concerns about the health and safety of the child while it's with the father, you will have to take your daughter to court.


Can you get a restraining order against your mother?

Yes, If you're under the age of 18 you can become Emancipated from her custody