answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

There is no 3 day to cancel a new car purchase contract. The only time you have 3 days if the dealer came to your house or place of business and

Solicit you.

There is no 3 day to cancel a new car purchase contract. The only time you have 3 days if the dealer came to your house or place of business and

Solicit you.

-------------------------------------------------------------

Always read your contract before you deal with dealer, And I think is 10 days is very common for cancel your contract but it all are depend on your down payment & dealer's financial condition.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-02-01 07:05:19
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides
๐Ÿ““
See all Study Guides
โœ๏ธ
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: In the State of Florida How many days do you have to cancel a new car purchase contract.?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

How long do i have to cancel a contract in new York state?

On the purchase of a vehicle you cannot cancel the contract as the Cooling Off Period or Buyers Remorse law does not apply to the purchase of a vehicle. You signed the contract and are legally bound to honor it.


In the state of Florida how many days do you have to cancel a contract?

3 day lemon law


Does Florida have a right to cancel a contract to purchase a used car.?

If you are asking is there a cooling off period or buyers remise law in Florida on the purchase of a used car the answer is no. Once you sign the contract you are legally bound to that contract and it cannot be cancelled unless the seller agrees to that cancelation. The Buyers Remorse or Cooling Off Period laws do not apply to the sale of a new or used vehicle in any state.


How many days do you have to cancel a car contract in Ohio?

None! Once you purchase a vehicle and sign the contract you cannot cancel the contract or return the vehicle. The buyers remorse or cooling off period laws do not apply to the purchase of an automobile in in the state. This is a myth that simply will not die.


In the state of Idaho can you cancel a car contract after 2 days?

In the state of Idaho you have 72 hours to cancel an automobile contract. You should be able to cancel the contract before the 72 hours is up.


If you have not taken possession of the motorcycle in Florida but have signed the state tag and title paperwork Do you still have to take the bike Can you cancel the contract?

If you have not taken possession of the motorcycle in Florida but have signed the state tag and title paperwork Do you still have to take the bike Can you cancel the contract? In:http://wiki.answers.com/Q/FAQ/4423 [Edit categories][Improve]


Can I cancel a contract that I signed if it is within 72 hours?

Can I cancel a contract that I signed if it is within 72 hours in NY State?


Can you cancel the contract after closing on a house?

If contracts are signed and exchanged then the contract law of your country/state applies and you will not be able to cancel.


You want to cancel your contract with alltel early without paying 200.00 Can you legally in the state of Ohio?

www.cellbreaker.com can help you cancel any cell contract in any state.


Can you get out of an automobile purchase contract in the state of washington?

yes nothing is set in stone until you sign those papers also even after that you have 30 days to cancel any legal binding contract


In the state of Michigan how many days do you have to cancel a used car contract?

If you have signed the contract and taken posession of the car it is yours. There is no cooling off period on the purchase of an automobile. You bought it, so you own it.


How long do you have to cancel a contract in Texas?

In the state of Texas, a person has 3 business days to cancel a contract. After 3 days, the contract can't be cancelled without penalties.


What is the rescission of the contract?

When both parties agree to 'cancel' a contract and return the state they were in before they made the contract.


Can you cancel a new car purchase in the state of Florida?

NO, there is no grace period, buyer's remorse, or cooling off period on the purchase of an automobile in any state. That is nothing more than a myth that will not die. You bought it and you own it plain and simple.


How many days do you have to return a new car in the state of fl?

None. There is no right to rescind the contract for purchase of a vehicle in Florida. Once you sign the contract, the vehicle and the loan are yours.


How many days by do you have to cancel a car contract in CO?

You cannot in any state. Their is no such thing as a cooling off period on the purchase of an automobile, unless someone came to your house uninvited and sold you a car. Otherwise, you bought it, so you own it, unless the dealer agreed to take it back and cancel the contract. Legally he does not have to.


In the state of Indiana can I cancel a new car purchase contract?

If you purchase a new car only to realize that it is not the car you needed, there are a few things you may be able to do as long as you don't wait to long. One of those things is to read the state lemon law.


Do you have 3days to cancel a contract for the sale of a car?

In this state there is a 3 day period during which the contract can be cancelled.


How many days in the state of Florida do you have to cancel a contract to board your dogs at a kennel I tried to cancel the reservation within 18 hours of making it and they want 25 cancellation fee?

Cancellation fees can be legally applied at any time after the booking. You're out the $25.00.


Length of time to cancel a timeshare contract in Missouri?

The recision time to cancel a timeshare contract in Missouri is 7 business days. If you are unable to cancel within the seven days there are companies out there like Timeshare Advocacy Int. that can help cancel your contract as long as you are within the first year of the contract. The rescission period for timeshares vary from state to state. Typically it range from 3 days to 2 weeks. But to make sure the rescission period in Missouri, try to contact the BBB in your local area.


In the state of Arizona how many days does a person have to legally cancel a written and signed contract when not done in the buyer's home?

You have three business days to cancel a contract if: The sale was solicited in the consumer's home; or A gift was offered for attending a sales presentation that led to the contract; or A consumer's primary home is used as security and the loan is not used to purchase or construct the home. Otherwise, a signed contract - for a car, an item or a service - is legal and binding in all 50 states in the U.S.


Do you have 3 days to cancel a truck driving school contract in state of Oklahoma?

Upload a copy of the contract so that someone can advise you.


Can you cancel contract on a car you bought today from a dealer USED CAR?

No, the buyers remorse laws do not apply to the purchase of any vehicle new or used in any state. You bought the car and you own the car.


Maryland State law regarding right of rescission on purchase of a vehicle?

There is no cooling-off period for vehicle purchases in Maryland. The only way that you could cancel the contract would be if they could not produce the finance terms that they promised.


In the state of Arizona how many days does a person have to legally cancel a written and signed contract?

In the state of Arizona a person that has legally signed a written contract has 72 hours to void the contract. This applies to all legal contracts