The legal age of majority for the state is 18. The reason is the state statute establishes the age as it pertains to the financial and legal responsiblity of the parents of minor children. Therefore, a person under the age of 18 cannot move from the family home without parental permission or being legally emancipated by the court or by another form of a court order.
You can move to Texas or Florida to avoid wage garnishment. Florida requires you to be head of household.
The legal age for a child to move out from their parents is 18 in the state of Florida. However, this can happen earlier if a child is emancipated by the courts.
What is the legal age that a teenager can move out of their parents house in the state of Florida with or without parental consent?"
In Florida you can move out only if you have permission from your parents. Otherwise, you will have to wait until you are an adult, which is 18 there.
They ate not yet an adult. They have to be 18 to move out.
Yes, if they have parental permission. The key here is the age of majority, 18, in Florida. If they are an adult, the parents are no longer responsible.
Yes. Only at 18 are you an adult.
if they are 18 why r the still at home anyway?
Without consent in Florida, it's 18.
A 17 year old cannot move out legally in the state of Florida. They must be 18 years of age to move out.
The legal age in the state of Florida is 17 for both male and female without parents permission.
You can move out of your parents house at 18 in any state.
No, she can't unless she have permission from her parents to move out. She is still legally a minor. If she files for emancipation, well that changes things.
Jurisdiction and future modifications transfers to the state of residence of the obligor parent, not the child.
The age of majority in FL is 18. You can move out at 17 & 1/2 if you have parental consent or if you've been emancipated.
An 18 year old who is an American citizen can move where ever in the United States they like. That aside, a person cannot "move to" Florida if they are a Florida resident... You have to live in Florida (or any other state) in order to be a "resident" of that state.
Only with parental consent or if emancipated by the court.
No, not unless you parents and his parents allow you to...
A 16 year old in Florida can not move out of their parents house since the parents are legally obligated to the minor until the age of 18. Florida does not have emancipation except for by marriage or pregnancy.
The age of majority in Florida is 18. That is when you are an adult. Until then your parents are responsible for you.
It would be presumed that you have your parents' permission to attend college, which would be considered acceptable.
Your parents are responsible for you until you reach the age of majority. Which means they decide where you live. In Florida that is the age of 17 With out Parents Permission
Because her parents were ashamed that their teenage girl was pregnant