Rocky Mountains

In what countries and states are the Rocky Mountains located?


User Avatar
Wiki User

Rocky Mountains are located on the west of the North American Continent in the countries of Canada and the United States.

They start in Alaska and Canada then running on down through Idaho, Montana, Wyoming, Utah, Colorado and New Mexico.

Montana, Idaho, Wyoming, Nevada, Utah, Colorado, Arizona, and New Mexico are referred to as the Rocky Mountain States.

The mountain chain also extends south to become the Andes of South America