History of Canada

Is Canada a territory or province?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2011-08-06 18:39:53
2011-08-06 18:39:53

Canada is a country made up of 10 provinces and 3 territories:

Provinces: British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Ontario, Quebec, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island and Newfoundland and Labrador.

Territories: Yukon, Northwest Territories and Nunavut.

User Avatar

Related Questions

The Largest Province of CanadaThe largest province in Canada is the french province, "Quebec".The Largest Territory of CanadaThe largest territory in Canada is "Nunavut".Which is larger? The largest province or the largest territory??All together, Nunavut is the largest province AND territory in Canada. It is larger than Quebec.

The biggest province of Canada is Quebec. The biggest territory is Nunavut.

The highest populated province (or territory) in Canada is Ontario.

How large is the territory of Canada

British Columbia is the westmost province and Canada. The Yukon Territory, however, is also the westmost territory.

As of a 2006 census, the Nunavut territory has only 29,474 residents and thus has the smallest population of any province or territory in Canada.

By area, the largest province in Canada is Quebec and the largest territory is Nunavut. Nunavut is larger than Quebec.

Yukon territory and the province of British Columbia border Alaska.

British Columbia is the province with a desert.

New Brunswick is a province of Canada.

territory is Nunavut province is Newfoundland

Labrador is not a territory in Canada it is a region that is part of Quebec but actually belongs to the province of Newfoundland which became a province in 1949

Toronto is located in the province of Ontario

Quebec is the largest province Nunavut is the largest territory

The province of Ontario has the largest population in Canada.

Yes, it is the biggest territory/province in Canada, but sparsely populated.

Canada has 13 premiers -- one for each province or territory. A premier is the head of government of a province or territory.

Biggest Territory: Nunavut Biggest Province: Quebec Biggest of provinces and territories: Nunavut

As of a 2006 the nunavut territory has only 26,474 resident and resident and this has the smallest population of any province of territory in Canada

Yukon Territory is the westernmost section of Canada, but it's not considered a province since it's only a territory. So the westernmost province would be British Columbia.

The capital of the province of Alberta is Edmonton.

Prince Edward Island is a province of Canada.

The smallest in Canada is Prince Edward Island.

Wetlands can be found in every province and territory of Canada

Quebec is the largest province and Nunavut is the largest territory in Canada. The largest in all would be Nunavut because it is larger than Quebec.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.