answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Pregnancy does not emancipate you in any state.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-10-27 09:04:59
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides
๐Ÿ““
See all Study Guides
โœ๏ธ
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Is a pregnant minor emancipated if she is 16 in Georgia?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

Are you legally emancipated in Georgia if you are 16 with a child?

{| |- | No you are not emancipated just because you are pregnant. Being a parent under the age of majority does not change that. However, the minor does have rights when it comes to the child and should contact social services in their community to discuss their options. |}


In the state of Florida are you legally emancipated if I'm pregnant at the age of 16?

No. Being pregnant/having a child does not emancipate a minor.


When can a minor be emancipated?

in Washington state a minor can legally be emancipated at the age of 16


Is a pregnant 16-year-old considered legally emancipated in Tennessee?

No, a minor who becomes pregnant is not automatically emancipated. The minor female can petition the court for emancipation rights for the purpose of becoming eligible for public assistance for herself and her unborn child if the situation warrants such action.


If you are pregnant in Georgia at 16 can you leave home?

Only with parental consent. You are not emancipated, only regarding the pregnancy and your health.


What is the legal age that a teenager can move out of their parents house in the state of Georgia with or without parental consent?

16 Years of age is the limit. There are four (4) ways to become emancipated under Georgia law:When a minor is legally married, the minor is automatically considered emancipated.When a minor turn 18 years of age, the minor is automatically considered emancipated.When a minor is on active duty in the U.S. military, the minor is automatically considered emancipatedA minor can file a petition in the Juvenile Court asking for a court order stating that he or she is emancipated. The parents either must approve or minor must prove it is in best interest to be emancipated.


How can you get emancipated at age of 16 in Georgia?

You Can Not.............


Are you emancipated if you are 16 and pregnant?

No.


How can a minor get emancipated?

A minor can become emancipated by petitioning the court for it. State laws vary but most states allow minors to be become emancipated at age 16.


If a 17-year-old gets pregnant is she considered an adult?

There is only one US state that considers a minor who is at least 16 to be emancipated if she becomes pregnant, that state is Wisconsin.


When you are emancipated at 16 in Georgia what are the laws on the age of people you date?

Emancipated or not, you can date anyone you want as long as the person you date is 16 or older; the legal age of consent in Georgia is 16.


Can a 16 year old be emancipated in Georgia?

there is no answer for that.


Can a pregnant 16-year-old move out?

A 16-year-old is a minor and therefore subject to the control and authority of their parents, unless they�ve been emancipated in some manner. Being pregnant/giving birth is not an emancipating event.


What is the age to be emancipated in penn?

A minor can be emancipated at the age of 16 and above in the state of Pennsylvania. The minor will have to retain an attorney and file a motion with the courts.


Is a pregnant 16 year old automatically emancipated once she has baby in Illinois if she wants to be?

No. Being pregnant/having a child does not emancipate a minor in any state of the US. The minor is still subject to the control and authority of her parents until she turns 18.


Are you considered emancipated in CA if your pregnant and 16?

No. Being pregnant/having a child does not emancipate a minor in any state of the US. You are still subject to the control and authority of your parents until you turn 18.


If a minor gets pregnant can the parent press charges in Georgia?

Depends on the age of the minor. The age of consent in Georgia is 16, so if the girl is 16 or older, no, charges of statutory rape cannot be filed. If the minor is over 14 and the other party is 18 or less, it is a misdeameanor and not a felony.


Does a pregnant minor need parental consent to get married in Georgia?

A 16 or 17 year old in Georgia with a doctor's certification of pregnancy does not need parental consent to get married.


How does a minor child get emancipated in the state of Maine?

A minor can get emancipated at the age of 16 in the state of Maine. The minor will have to get an attorney to represent them in court and to file paperwork for the judge to hear the case.


Can a 16 year old that is pregnant get emancipated in Indiana without parental consent?

Indiana doesn't have a emancipation status. Emancipation cases are accepted on individual basis but very seldom does the court grant early emancipation rights to a minor. The only cases where a pregnant minor has been emancipated it's because she had to be eligible for public assistance. In such cases the minor was be under the supervision of the division of state social services.


Can you become emancipated at seventeen if your pregnant in Alabama?

It may be possible for you. The laws vary and many states do not have emancipation statutes. Those that do require the minor to be at least 16.


Can a 16 year pregnant minor move in with baby daddy without being emancipated in Oklahoma?

That would not be legally allowed. She has to have permission or a court order.


Can be on your own at 16 if you are pregnant?

If you are emancipated by the courts.


Can a 15-year-old female in Georgia be emancipated?

Sorry, Georgia does not have an emancipation statute.AnswerGeorgia's emancipation statute can be located at O.C.G.A. 15-11-200 et seq. Generally, only a minor aged 16+ can be emancipated. The minor must show the ability to support him/herself independent of friends/family, and must show a need for emancipation.


Do you still have to pay child support on a 16 year old that is pregnant in the state of Kentucky?

Of course you do, she is still a minor. Pregnancy don't make her emancipated. You pay for her, not for your grandchild.