Is it haraam to celebrate Prophet Muhammad's birthday?
It is a Bida'at (innovation-new tradition) not found in the life of the Prophet (SAW) nor during the period of Sahaba rau nor during two more generaions (called Khair ul Qaroon-better periods). More over, the way it is celebrated is un-Islamic. Islam teaches to celebrate Eids by paying thanks to Almighty Allah and praying to Him. Hazrat Muhammad (SAW) died on 12th Rabi-al-Awal. He was born on 8th or 9th Rabi-al-Awal. !2th is his date of death, not of birth.
no because our prophet Muhammad didn't celebrate it and so we don't celebrate it . also it is haraam to celebrate
Jesus is a prophet in Islam, second only to Muhammad himself; and there is nothing in the Quran prohibiting the observing of his birthday.
birthdays in islam are haraam because when you say happy birthday or give someone a gift its not thiers the gift is actually for the satan the satan said he will come to thier graves when they die thus it is not premissible to to celebrate or even say happy birthday.
Its absolutely haraam to draw pictures of Allah or the Honorable Prophet Muhammad(peace be upon him)
No it is not haraam but if you are playing it when you should not (i.e reading namaaz) then it is haraam.
it depends if you mean eid it is whereas if you mean calebration like birthday parties etc. it is haraam
Yes it is Haraam.
sheesha is haraam because it is a form of smoking. Smoking is haraam beacause it is a form of intoxicating yourself. Anything that has to do with making you intoxicated is haraam.:)
Music is not haraam, but when the lyrics speak of sex, drugs, and violence it becomes haraam
Yes, Gambling is haraam ,income from any haraam avenue is haraam and the food bought from the money is also haraam.
Muslims are not allowed to dance or listen to music because it is haraam (forbidden). Prophet Muhammad (PBUH) said to not follow non-Muslims' traditions.
The duration of Namak Haraam is 2.45 hours.
Yes it is haraam if you have no Shar'ia proof. If there is proof then it is permissable.
Yes it is one of the major sins in the sight of Allah. Prophet Mohammad (S.A.W) said that people who adopt the customs of other relegions will be raised with then on the day of Qiyaamah.
Namak Haraam was created on 1973-11-19.
That depends on what authrority you follow - but there is no absolute ruling that it is haraam
Candies that have gelatin in it is haraam. Gelatin contain animal fat which is haraam.
Yes it is haraam because you play to win. This is mentioned in an ayaat from the Holy Qur'an.
No, visit of dargah is not haram, Allah has told in quran that go in dargah and give vasilla<pray for> of the vlli. Hazrat Adam allaihislam has given vasilla of prophet Mohammad, Allah has given order to one of prophet to go to valli and tell him to pray for him
Drugs are prohibited in Islam according to many narrations: The Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said: "Every intoxicant is khamr, and every intoxicant is haraam. Whoever drinks khamr in this world and dies persisting in that and without having repented, will not drink it in the Hereafter." Anything that intoxicates and dulls the mind and affects the senses is haraam. The Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said… Read More
There is nothing in Betty Crocker icing that should be haraam.
Believe it or not. It is haraam. The only animal that is permitted is a cat. The reason for that is that the Prophet Muhammad (Peace Be Upon Him) stroked a cat for saving his life from a deadly snake.
Namak Haraam - 1973 is rated/received certificates of: India:U
Starburst is haraam because it has gelatin and gelatin is meat substance. If the meat is slaughtered by Muslims the starburst is halal, and if the the meat is slaughtered by a non-Muslim it is haraam. In this case it is haraam because it is slaughtered by christians. Gelatin is also from plant substance which is halal but in starburst there is no KD, UD, U, K so it is from meat substance.
you will never now
Yes.it is haraam to look at any women who is not a Mahram (mother , sister etc).it is also haraam to dance.
Saying pig is not haraam because it is a creature created by Allah. Nor does your tongue go black for 40 days.
Gambling on horses is not considered haraam for the horse owner, just for the by-stander.
As long as the jaw breakers doesn't contain any haraam marshmallows or gelatin content, jaw breakers are not haraam.
Women uncover their faces during hajj because the Prophet said: Women (during Hajj) should not wear niqaab or gloves [Bukhari] It is haraam to cover their face with the niqab or burqa.
Foods that are forbidden are called haraam. Generally speaking, foods including pork, alcohol, or improperly slaughtered meat are haraam.
It's not haraam if it is really "PLS" i.e. if you really get your share in profit or loss, the bank earns by using your money.
ofcourse love is not haraam in islam coz its juz the emotion and feelings in our heart.......no one can control it.....but u have to see the way u r loving that should be not haraam like kissing,hugging n all.......so if u love in a correct way love is not haraam...but if u miss use it its surely haraam...so its on ur hand to make it halal or haraam,...hope u got it...insha allah u will love… Read More
Yes it is haraam to watch football because you are looking at the satr (privat part) of other people (e.g. knees). Also sometimes you are watching it when you are meant to do namaaz. It is not haraam to watch cricket but it becomes haram when you are meant to be praying namaaz.
Vegitables, fruit, and meat of Halal birds and animals slaughtered in the Name of Almighty Allah Karim. Even the Halal birds or animals slaughtered in the name of some saint, Prophet, a poise man etc is Haraam for true Muslims.
Aaram Haraam hai !
Skittles - Sours, Marshmallows are haraam
some of the gelatin are haraam
Frog is deemed as Haraam (Arabic: حرام) which means 'forbidden'. Like other Haraam foods, such as pig meat, Muslims abstain from eating it.
General answer: "haram" means that something is forbidden by Islamic religious law. I'd JUST like to say that I am only 14, I'm not a perfect muslim and I'm not good at typing english so I'll try my best to tell you. Muslims are not allowed to do certain things for very good reasons. Listening to music, dancing and something along those lines is haraam. Muslims are allowed to listen to certain music but there… Read More
Some Muslim women cover their face because that is how the wives of Prophet Muhammad dressed. Some Muslims say this is practice is "fard", or required. The majority Muslims say it is "Sunnah", or recommended. A very small minority say it is haraam, or forbidden.
It's haraam-not allowed. The Prophet (saws) said, the one who gives a gift and then takes it back will be made to vomit and eat their own vomit on the day of judgement.
This is haraam
Smoking is haraam, growing tobacco is haraam, and dealing in it is haraam, because of the great harm which it causes. It was narrated in the hadeeth; "There should be no causing harm or reciprocating harm. Smoking is also one of al-khabaa'ith [evil things]. Allaah described the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) as (interpretation of the meaning): "… he allows them as lawful al-Tayyibaat [all good and lawful things] and prohibits… Read More
First, because God in the Quran forbids Muslims from doing these actions. Also, theft is haraam because you are taking something that does not belong to you. Adultery is haraam because you are either sleeping with someone else's spouse, "cheating" on your spouse, or, if before marriage, having intercourse with the intention of pleasure, not for the sake of God and to raise a family, with little to no consideration for the possible child. Finally… Read More
Muslims typically avoid pork is it is haraam.
Yes, it is halal according to ProjectHalal.
In Arabic ' sacred' means '' muqaddas'' , '' haraam'',
No, wine or any intoxicants are haraam.