answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

there is no right to recision in regard to the sale of a new or used motor vehicle in the state of Georgia

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2008-05-31 18:49:07
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Is there a right of recission when purchasing a used vehicle in New Jersey?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

Does Ohio have a right of recission law?

Yes Ohio does have a 3 day right of recission law for certain transactions. The purchase of a motor vehicle does not fall under this law.


Is there a right of rescission when purchasing a used vehicle in the state of New Jersey?

No, that law only applies to unsolicited purchases not autos.


Is there a 3 day recission right on purchases of a new vehicle in Florida?

In short, no. Florida does have a 3 day right of recission, however, it only applies to services purchased in excess of $25.00, and only when the seller has approached the buyer (typically a door to door sales person). Specifically, because buying a new vehicle occurs in a fair and commerical place (the dealership) and it is the buyer who approaches the seller in interest, any right of recission is waived.


Does California have a 3 day right of recission Law?

Does the 3 day recission pertain to furniture?


What is the law on right of rescission in Michigan?

There is NO right of recission for autos.


Is there a right of rescission on vehicle purchases in Oklahoma?

In Oklahoma, there is no general right of rescission after purchasing a vehicle unless such right was negotiated and placed in the contract.


Does Kentucky have a 3 day right of recision law for a new car?

No, there is no right of recission in the state of kentucky. Once you sign a contract to purchase a car in the state of kentucky, you own a vehicle whether you have driven the vehicle off the lot or not.


Is there a right of recission when puchasing a car in ga?

NO!! That law only applies to the purchase of unsolicited items and not to the purchase of a vehicle. No state law applies to vehicles.


Does the 3 day right of recission rule apply to auto purchases in Michigan?

No, the buyers remorse law does not apply to the purchase of a new or used vehicle.


What is the Indiana right of recission for used cars?

There is none.


Does Florida have a 3 day right of recission rule on auto loans?

right to recission when actual signing of documents don't take place at the business and product cost is over $25.00.


Where might one find financial help for purchasing a Chrysler vehicle?

Having a talk with a Chrysler representitive will provide advice on purchasing the right vehicle at an affordable price. Otherwise, the local bank can help with financial loans.


Is there a right of recission law on used car purchases in Colorado?

The rescission law or buyers remorse law does not apply to the purchase of a new or used vehicle. You would have to prove fraud in order to cancel the contract.


Right of recission?

Yes there is a recession law in all states but it does not apply to the purchase of an automobile.


Does the 3-day right of recission apply in Illinois?

Yes. The State of Illinois abides by the 3 day right of recision.


What is the Right of recission on buying a used car in Utah?

You should contact your States Attorney General.


Is there a right of rescission when purchasing a used vehicle in the state of Texas?

No, that law only applies to unsolicited purchases not autos.


How long do you have to take a vehicle back after purchasing it in Illinois?

The right of recision recognized in Illinois is 3 business days.


Do you know how to do your own vehicle maintenance?

Well you are started on the right path by purchasing a vehicle maintenance book for the type of vehicle you have. Now you want to review it to see if the vehicle maintenance project you want to undertake is something you feel comfortable with.


Does the 3 day right of rescission apply to purchasing new cars in Texas?

That type law does not apply to the purchase of a vehicle in any state. It is only a myth that it does. When you buy a vehicle you cannot return it.


Is there a 'right of rescission' law for car purchases?

Recissions/Returns on New Car Purchases When purchasing a new automobile, please be aware that there is NO three-day rescission law that applies to motor vehicle purchases. You do NOT have a right to return the vehicle because you regret purchasing it, or have decided it doesn't meet your needs, or you cannot afford it. Once you purchase the vehicle, you assume responsibility for it. Some automobile sellers may have policies that allow you to return the vehicle within a certain number of days, but usually you may return the vehicle only for credit towards the purchase of a different vehicle. The exception would be deceit or fraud in the sale.


What is the right quantity in purchasing context?

right quantity


What states have the 3 day return on used cars?

It's actually a 3 day federal right of recission, which means it is valid in every state.


Who has the right to a vehicle that is stiil being paid for?

The person paying has the right to the vehicle


Discuss the 5 Rs in purchasing?

Right source. Right quality, Right quantity, Right price

Study guides

๐Ÿ““
Create a Study Guide