Yes, there is a specific limit in. They have set it at seven years for arson.
Texas has a variety of limitations based on the crime. The limit for arson is at 7years. Being absent from the state will toll the statute if it applies.
In Alabama Arson is a felony. As such there is no statute of limitations.
Arson is a capital offense, so there is no statute of limitations.
The statute of limitations for arson in Virginia depends on the particular details of the case. In some cases, the statute of limitations is one year. In many cases, there is no statute of limitations on arson.
If it caused death, arson is considered a life felony in Florida. It has no statute of limitations.
There is no statute of limitations for arson in Kentucky. In Ohio, the statute of limitations is 20 years. In Indiana there is no statute of limitations if it is charged as a class A felony, but if charged as a lesser felony the statute is 5 years.
The statute of limitations for arson in Oaklahoma is seven years, it was lengthened recently from three by a unanimous vote from the Oak. senate.
The statute of limitations can vary by jurisdiction. Typically felony crimes that involve murder do not have any limit. Check the specific state or country to see what the law says, but you are probably out of luck.
Arson is a felony in Michigan. They have set the limitation at six years.
5 years http://law.findlaw.com/state-laws/criminal-statute-of-limitations/minnesota/
Arson is a felony in North Carolina. They do not have a limit on felonies of any type.
There is no statute of limitations on murder, even caused by arson.
The statue of limitations for arson in Norfolk, Virginia is 10 years. However, if a warrant has been issued, it will never expire.
5 years, unless death occurred.
They will have 10 years to apprehend you on a felony.
What is the statutes of limitation on arson in Massachusetts? What is the statue of limitation for arson in Massachusetts English Deutsch Español Français Italiano Tagalog
Criminal arson is a felony in California. They have set the limit to bring charges to six years.
Ohio has a rather severe limit on arson. Charges can be brought as long as 20 years after the event.
Arson is a felony in Louisiana. The limit on felonies of any type is four or six years depending on the severity.
Alabama has a long list of felonies, which could include arson charges, particularly if there is an injury involved, with no set statute of limitations. For those that do it is set at 3 years. The statute is met once an indictment or warrant is issued, regardless of whether it can be served immediately or not.
Arson is a felony in Virginia. They have set the limitation at five years.
I Have Been Told That The Limitations For Arson Do Not Run Out. My County Attorney Advised Me Of This In Kentucky. I Would Call Your County Attorney, And I`m Sure It Will Be The Same. God Bless
Arson is typically a criminal case, but a civil case could be brought. In Georgia the statute of limitations is 2 years. There may be time added based on discovery of the injury. Consult an attorney in Georgia for specifics.
If it is a felony, it will be 5 years. For a misdemeanor it would by 1 year.
Arson is normally classified as a felony. Depending on what level of arson they are charging, in Florida it could be 3 years or 5 years. If someone died as a result of the fire, there will be no limit.