many women lost their industrial jobs but returned to clerical jobs
Yes, there are some instances that a person can get a repossessed car back in the state of Iowa. If the person pays all the money owed plus a repo fee, the car may be returned.
Return it to the dealer.
As soon as your vehicle is delivered tot he storage lot, it is typically inventoried. That is all personal items are listed and placed in storage. Upon your request, these items will be returned to you. Keep in mind thought that you may be required to pay storage for these items before they will be returned.
In New Jersey, it is the responsibility of the person who registered the vehicle. When the vehicle is repossessed, the person from whom it was taken will be contacted to allow them to pick up their belongings. At this time, they will be given the plates as well as any other personal items left in the vehicle. They can then be returned to the agency.
NOT unless the contract stipulates that it will be. Otherwise, it is a contract in DEFAULT with the collateral in the lenders possession.
Payments made after a car is repossessed will no longer be returned to the debtor. In fact, the lender can still require the debtor to pay the remaining balance of the loan.
Not Legally. The age of majority in New York is 18. The minor's parents would have legal recourse to have the minor child returned to their custody if they objected to the move.
The motor home is sold and the money received from that is used to pay the difference. Any money left over will be returned t the owner.
Depends upon the contract wording. If sold 'as is' then there is no recourse. Most used cars have no implied warranty or guarantee - hence why they are termed 'used'.
The question is unclear. If the repossession agent broke into a garage or other structure to secure a vehicle, then he is in violation of law, state and federal law. This being the case, you would do as you would for any other breaking and entering situation...call the police and file charges.Additionally, if this is the case, you would hire a civil litigator to file a claim in state and federal courts against the driver, anyone who was with him at the time, and the company that employs him for violation of the FDCPA (Fair Debt Collections Practices Act) and pertinent state laws. The federal law permits at least $50,000 in court cost, $50,000 in legal fees, and substantial punitive damages. Not to mention, a vehicle repossessed in such a scenario has been wrongfully repossessed and must be returned at no cost to you.If the vehicle was simply repossessed because you failed to honor the loan contract, then there was no breaking and entering, and you have no recourse.