Asked in
Statutes of Limitations
Delaware

Statute of limitations for misdemeanors in Delaware?

Answer

User Avatar
Wiki User
January 23, 2011 4:11PM

In Delaware, as in most states, it will depend on what the specific charges are. If it is a Class A misdemeanor it is set at 3 years. For other misdemeanors will be set at 2 year. Fleeing the state tolls the statute.