Not at 18. It's classed as a handgun, which you must be 21 to purchase. As far as carrying it, it's a very iffy proposition. For concealed carry, states issue a concealed handgun permit - not a concealed weapons permit. Such permits do not apply to knives or other types of weapons. Likewise, open carry laws in states which permit open carry do not apply to any other type of weapon other than a handgun.
Delaware has a minimum age of 18 for issuance of a concealed weapons license. However, FEDERAL law does not permit the purchase of a handgun from a dealer until the age of 21.
It's 21 in Florida for a permit.
It depends on the state. Some states is 18, but in most, it's 21.
No, there is no maximum age. As long as a person otherwise qualifies, he/she can carry a conealed weapon at any age.
It's a year from whenever you got your permit. Visit for more info like this in
It depends on where you are. In most U.S. states, it's 21, but in some its as young as 18.
You have to be 15 and have your learners permit for at least a year before you can get a restricted license
Any law abiding Missouri citizen 21 years of age or older may carry a firearm in the passenger compartment of a motor vehicle. The firearm may be loaded, unloaded, concealed or not concealed. A permit is not required for this purpose. However a permit is required if you wish to carry a concealed firearm in public. Missouri CCW Instructor
You have to be age 15 in Fl, but you can start on your ADAPT Course at age 14.5 to get goin faster.
You have to be 16 to get a Drivers License in the state of Florida. You can get your Learners Permit at age 15. But, if you turn 18 and are without a Learners Permit (or license), you can skip the permit and get the license after the basic driving tests.
well in Missouri it is 23 and in Arkansas it is 21 as for the rest you would have to check your local state statue
Technically you can OWN one at any age. My father gave me my first .38 when I was 13. However to purchase a handgun from a licensed dealer or to get your concealed weapons permit you have to be 21. You can purchase long guns (any gun with a barrel length of at least 18") and ammunition when you are 18.
21 years old. It's a nation wide age
In most states, you have to be 21, but in some states, it's 18. Check out www.handgunlaw.us for more information.
No, You will still need to take the written test. After passing, the DMV will issue you a learner's permit and you can take the test any time (so long as you are over 18.) If you are under the age of 18, you will need to hold the permit for 6 months. The earlier answer is not correct. It depends on the state law where you are.In New York, if a person has a Florida Learner's Permit and is at least 16 years old, the person can use the Florida Learner's Permit just like a New York Learner's Permit. Note the difference - a 15 year old cannot drive in New York due to the different age requirements for Learner's Permits in New York - minimum age for a New York Learner's Permit is 16 not 15 as it is for a Florida Learner's Permit.
Florida's reciprocity states include: Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Delaware, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Michigan, Maine, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, and Wyoming. You may want to look into the firearm laws for these states before traveling to them with your concealed firearm. States have different firearm laws. For example, some states issue concealed weapons licenses to individuals under 21 years of age. Florida doesn't, so anyone possessing a license from one of these sates that is under 21 is prohibited from carrying a concealed weapon or firearm in Florida.
17 years old then when you become 18 you are eligible to get your license
Yes, you can drive to work with Florida permit when you are 16 years of age and have accumulated a total of 15 driving hours of more
With Drivers Ed classes 16. A permit can be obtained at 15. Without classes the age is 18.
You must be 15 to get your permit, 16 to get your license. You have to have your permit for an entire year before you get your license if you're under the age of 18.
No. Must have a licensed driver in the vehicle over age 21.
17 years old then 18 with the eligible license
I know for sure North Carolina is one. And Florida aswell .