Wonders of the World

What are the Eight Wonders of the World?

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
September 13, 2011 8:19PM

The wonders of the world are completely based on opinion so according to opinion your all right and wrong at the same time as there is probably hundreds of wonders in this world such as: mt everst, the great barrier reef, the great wall of china, the Eiffel tower and a whole lot more. so i think that if you want to find out what the wonders of the world are then my advice would be that you should look up ancient artifacts, major tourist attractions, things that look unbelieveable, but mainly things that interest you and come up with your own answer! :)

Seven Wonders of the Ancient World

Great Pyramid of Giza

Hanging Gardens of Babylon

Statue of Zeus at Olympia

Temple of Artemis at Ephesus

Mausoleum of Maussollos at Halicarnassus

Colossus of Rhodes

Lighthouse of Alexandria

Seven wonders of the Medieval world



Catacombs of Kom el Shoqafa

Great Wall of China

Porcelain Tower of Nanjing

Hagia Sophia

Leaning Tower of Pisa

Seven Natural Wonders of the World

Grand Canyon

Great Barrier Reef

Harbour of Rio de Janeiro

Mount Everest


Parícutin volcano

Victoria Falls

Seven Wonders of the Underwater World


Belize Barrier Reef

Great Barrier Reef

Deep-Sea Vents

Galápagos Islands

Lake Baikal

Northern Red Sea

Seven Wonders of the Industrial World

SS Great Eastern

Bell Rock Lighthouse

Brooklyn Bridge

London sewerage system

First Transcontinental Railroad

Panama Canal

Hoover Dam

USA Today's New Seven Wonders

(In November 2006 the American national newspaper USA Today in place in the American television show Good Morning America revealed a list of New Seven Wonders as chosen by six judges. The wonders were announced one per day over a week on Good Morning America. An eighth wonder was chosen on November 24 from viewer feedback.)

1. Potala Palace

2. Old City of Jerusalem

3. Polar ice caps

4. Papahānaumokuākea Marine National Monument

5. Internet

6. Maya ruins

7. Great Migration of Serengeti and Masai Mara

8. Grand Canyon