answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer
Copy

Iowa TITLE STATE: Yes SECURITY INTERESTS: Shown on title held by lien holder. LICENSE REGISTRATION: Iowa Office of Vehicle Registration, P.O. Box 9278, Des Moines, Iowa 50306. Tel:(515)237-3077. RECOVERY REQUIREMENT: After Twenty Day Right To Cure Letter from lien holder to debtor, repossession allowed without committing a breach of the peace. PLATES: Remain with the debtor. http://www.iowa.gov/ http://www.legis.state.ia.us/IACODE/2003SUPPLEMENT/titles.html

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2004-08-22 03:03:55
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +5 pts
Q: What are the Iowa laws on repossessing a car?
Write your answer...
Submit

Related Questions

What are the Quebec laws of repossessing a vehicle?

to just be wreck less and break the laws : )


Can the person repossessing your car remove the license plates from it?

I want to say No I havn't ever heard of this being done. Different states have different laws regarding repossession.


Can a car be repossessed from your employers private driveway .?

Yes. If the person repossessing the car finds it then they can take it!


How do you go about repossessing your car in Kentucky?

Repossess your own car? What did you do, meet your wife at a family reunion?


How do you reposess a commercial vehicle?

It's more the same as repossessing a car.


Can you stop a bank repossessing your car?

Yes, pay your payments on time.


Towing driver damaged car repossessing it so who is responsible?

Towing driver.


Can a tow truck just take your car?

If they are repossessing the vehicle for the bank, Yes.


Can they reposses the car 24 hours a day?

Yes. There is not much point in repossessing a car for only a part of the day!


What is the dating age in Iowa?

There are no laws about dating in Iowa. However, there are laws about sexual contact. The age of consent in Iowa is 16 years of age.


what are the coffee break and lunch break laws in Iowa?

“what are the coffee break and lunch break laws in Iowa”


Does the repossession company have to notify the police that they are repossessing a car before they take it in Missouri?

Yes


Which agency is responsible for regulating the state boating laws in Iowa?

The Iowa Department of Natural Resources is responsible for regulating the state boating laws in Iowa.


What is the age limit for dating in Iowa?

There are no laws about dating in Iowa. However, there are laws about sexual contact. The age of consent in Iowa is 16 years of age.


What is the web address of the Antique Car Museum Of Iowa in Iowa City Iowa?

The web address of the Antique Car Museum Of Iowa is: www.acmoi.com


Do you have to have a repossession license to repo a car if you work for or own the car lot that is repossessing it?

general rule NO, but check with your state to be sure


Can they move another car while repossessing a car?

Yes As long as they do no damage to it and put it back, it is legal. Per U.C.C.


What is the phone number of the Antique Car Museum Of Iowa in Iowa City Iowa?

The phone number of the Antique Car Museum Of Iowa is: 319-354-3310.


How worker-friendly are Iowa labor laws?

Iowa labor laws permit people that are sixteen and older to get jobs if they choose.


What are the lien holder's rights for repossessing a vehicle?

What are the rights of a lienholder on a car title when it comes to repossion of a vehicle?


Where is the Antique Car Museum Of Iowa in Iowa City Iowa located?

The address of the Antique Car Museum Of Iowa is: C/O Dean Oakes 2969 Prairie Du, Iowa City, IA 52240


If you live in Iowa but you are were born in Nebraska do you have to go by the laws of the state you were born in or the state you live in In this case you are a minor and want to move out of home?

You're a resident of Iowa so Iowa laws apply.


If someone is late paying you money and you have a promissory note how do you go about repossessing the car?

Talk to you local county attorney.


How much is SR22 car insurance in Iowa?

how much is sr22 in iowa


Can you return a used car in Iowa?

NO. You cannot return a car you bought in any state, unless the dealer agrees to take it back. The cooling off period laws do not apply to the purchase of autos.