answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

When a debtor is behind on payments, NC law allows the lender to take possession of, or "repossess" the vehicle. A repo company on behalf of the lender can take the vehicle at anytime, anywhere that the vehicle is found and accessible. If the vehicle is in a locked fence or garage then the repo company cannot force entry to get to the vehicle.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2014-07-03 18:17:47
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides
๐Ÿ““
See all Study Guides
โœ๏ธ
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What are the North Carolina vehicle repossession laws?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

What are car repossession laws in Missouri regarding notification to auction a vehicle?

what are the legalities of voluntary vehicle repossession


What are the vehicle repossession laws in Arkansas?

Vehicle repossession laws in Arkansas is the same there as it is in every other state. One must pay his loans or risk facing legal action from the one that one has borrowed from.


What are the Good Samaritan laws of North Carolina?

what are the laws?


What states had child labor laws in 1903?

North Carolina and South Carolina


What are the Texas vehicle repossession laws?

If i have a vehicle repossessed in the state of texas, is there anything that requires me to pay off balance after vehicle is sold at auction?


What are the auto repossession laws in Tennessee?

is there limitatons on a default of loan on a vehicle as far as civil action?


Were Alabama and North Carolina the first to enact child labor laws in 1903?

No. I think it was North Carolina and South Carolina


How many days does the financial lien holder have to wait after repossession to sell the vehicle?

Laws on this vary by jurisdiction.


Which repossession laws apply when a car is purchased and registered in Nevada but the finance company is based in Arizona?

It isn't relevant as both states allow repossession of a vehicle under UCC laws (without a breach of peace).


What are the motorcycle laws in north Carolina?

you have to be at least 16


If your vehicle loan was made in one state but the vehicle is currently in another state which state's repossession laws apply?

the state the car is in govern the repossession, the lenders choice on which state governs collection efforts. Read your contract.


What are the repossession laws in Wisconsin?

See the links below for the repossession laws and other information for Wisconsin.


What is the legal dating age of NC?

There are no laws about dating in North Carolina. However, there are laws about sexual contact. The age of consent in North Carolina is 16 years of age.


If you purchased a car in Delaware and moved to Texas what are the laws for repossession?

The legal remedy for vehicle repossession is covered by UCC laws. Regardless of where the lender is located the car can be repossessed under the laws of the state where it was purchased or where it is now located, whichever means is most advantageous to the lender.


What country controlled North Carolina?

North Carolina is a southern state in the USA. It is administered by both state and federal laws.


What are the local laws in North Carolina?

do not run around naked


In North Carolina can a minor date an 18 year old with consent?

There are no laws about dating. There are laws about sexual contact and if the minor is over the age of 16, they can consent in North Carolina.


Who do you talk with about North Carolina licensing laws?

You would need to contact the NCDMV (North Carolina Department of Motor Vehicles). They have offices in almost every town and city in North Carolina.


Is lawsuit funding available in North Carolina?

No.Due to usery laws and other reasons, lawsuit funding is not available in North Carolina.


What rules and laws did colonist have in North Carolina colony?

I am sorry, I do not know what laws or rules the North Carolina colony had. This answer is better than the FIRST one because all it said was poooopppppp.


What towing laws North Carolina?

There are many laws in North Carolina for towing vehicles. Laws include that small wrecker vehicles must have a sufficient rope to tow vehicles and they must be able to lift 8,000 pounds.


What are the inheritance laws in North Carolina?

is there a guideline to be disinherited from a will,if you are a child of the deceasesd?


Which branch of government makes the laws for North Carolina?

Excuteive Branch


What are disclosure laws for car accidents in North Carolina?

http://www.dmv.org/nc-north-carolina/if-you-have-an-accident.php DMV.ORG - The Unofficial Guide to the DMV


What are the adultery laws in north Carolina?

Adultery is a misdemeanor in North Carolina. It is also grounds for divorce in the state. It is rarely prosecuted as a crime, however.