What are the cell cycle stages?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2010-11-19 01:39:05
2010-11-19 01:39:05

They are as follows;









Prophase I

Metaphase I

Anaphase I

Telophase I


Prophase II

Metaphase II

Anaphase II

Telophase II




Related Questions

what are the three stages of the cell cycle in a eukaryotic cell

The two basic stages of cell cycle are interphase and cell division.

The three main stages of the cell cycle are INTERPHASE,MITOSIS,and CYTOKINESIS.

The two stages of the cell cycle that is not a part of mitosis is interphase and death.

There are five stages of the cell cycle. These include telophase, interphase, prophase, anaphase, as well as metaphase. Interphase is the longest phase of the cell cycle.

The three stages are interphase, mitosis, cytokinesis.

the cell cycles consists of 2 stages : mitosis and cytokinesis.

all of the sizes of the cell are the same once they have finished the cell cycle.

The two main stages are Interphase and Metaphase

First you have Interphase. It consists of 3 stages: Growth, DNA replicating, and Cell division. Mitosis Has two stages after that

The stage of the cell cycle that occurs more often is the interphase. It accounts for 90 percent of the cell cycle.

The cell cycle includes 3 phases: Interphase Mitosis Cytokinesis

Interpahse, Mitosis, and Cytokinesis

interphase, mitosis, and cytokinesis

they are : Interphase, mitosis, and cytokinesis.

he mitotic cell cycle is as follows:Gap 1SynthesisGap 2MitosisCytokinesisMitosis is the process by which the original cell (parent cell) divides to create an exact copy of the original cell (daughter cell). The mitotic cell cycle is composed of 5 stages that allow the cell to produce a "clone" of the original cell. The cell cycle proceeds as follows: Gap 1, Synthesis, Gap 2, Mitosis, and Cytokinesis. The first grouping of stages known as interphase, contains the first 3 of the 5 cell cycle stages.

The synthesis stage of the cell cycle generally require about the same amount of time in all human cells. The main idea is the cell cycle that has four main stages.

Three Stages: 1. Interphase 2. Mitosis 3.Cytokinesis

The stages of the cell cycle are in order as follows (not including sex cells): Interphase, Mitosis, and Cytokinesis. Interphase is the longest stage of the cell cycle, however don't confuse the cell cycle as the same thing as mitosis. Mitosis is merely a part of the cell cycle. The phases of mitosis are: Prophase, Metaphase, Anaphase, and Telophase. Of these phases, Metaphase is the longest.

Interphase, Mitosis, and Cytokinesis.

Interphase, mitosis and cytokenesis.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.