Founding Fathers
US Constitution

What are the names of two people that signed the Constitution?

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2012-04-28 15:14:59

George Mason, Patrick Henry George Washington,Benjamin Franklin

User Avatar

Your Answer


Still have questions?

Related Questions

How many people from Georgia signed the constitution?

Only Two men from Georgia signed the US constitution

What two men signed the constitution prior to their presidency?

what two men signed the constitution prior to their presidency

Which presidents signed the Constitution?

Thomas Jefferson and James Madison are the two who signed the Constitution.

How many former presidents signed the constitution?

No former US presidents signed the constitution. Two former presidents of the Continental Congress( Gorham and Mifflin) and two future US presidents (Washington and Madison) signed the constitution.

Who agreed on the Constitution?

Forty-two delegates or ask the question"Who signed the Constitution?"

Name two people who signed the Constitution of the US?

James Madison (one of it's writers) and John Adams

What two Georgia delegates signed the Constitution?

William Pierce, William Houstoun,William Few and Abraham Baldwin signed the Constitution from Georgia.

Who were the two Virginians that signed the constitution?

The United States constitution was signed by 39 delegates during the convention. The two signers from Virginia are John Blair and James Madison, Jr.

Is Georgia for or against the constitution?

That is actually a good question. Most people probablly wouldn't have an answer for this question, but I do. I believe that they were against it because there were only TWO people from Georgia that signed the U.S. Constitution.

Two delegates from CT that signed the US Constitution?

I had to look this up for a bonus question! :) I found that the two men from CT that signed the Constitution were William S. Johnson and Roger Sherman. :):):):)

Which two presidents signed the constitution?

George Washington James Madison

Which two delegates signed the Declaration of Independence but not the US Constitution?

56 56

What two Georgians signed the us constitution?

Lymann Hall and Button Gwinnett

What are two persons name who signed the US Constitution?

One is John Hancock.

Who were the only two presidents to sign the US Constitution?

Two men who signed the Constitution later became President under it: George Washington and James Madison.

What were the two delegates that help write the Constitution that were from Georgia?

The two delegates were William Few and Abraham Baldwin.William Few and Abraham Baldwin from Georgia signed the Constitution.

What two brothers signed the declaration of independence and the constitution?

Richard Henry and Francis Lightfoot Lee of Virginia.

List two ways which the US Constitution and state constitutions are similar?

They are the same length and they both have to be signed.

Why are Abraham Baldwin and William Few important to Georgia?

They were the two Georgia Delegates who signed the US Constitution.

Two steps that George Washington took as president to organize the new government?

killed the vice president, and signed the constitution.

What were the names of the two groups that debated whether or not the constitution should be ratified?

The Federalists and the Anti-Federalists

When was the Preamble of the U.S. Constitution written?

September 15, 1787Then two days later, September 17, 1787, the final draft was signed. This is the day we know as Constitution Day.

Name the two NH representatives that signed the US Constitution?

John Langdon and Nicalos Gilmon. John Langdo And Nicolas Gilmon

How many founding fathers signed the Constitution?

Of the forty-two delegates who attended most of the meetings, thirty-nine actually signed the Constitution. Edmund Randolph and George Mason of Virginia and Elbridge Gerry of Massachusetts refused to sign due in part to the lack of a bill of rights.

Which two signers of the US Constitution later became US presidents?

George Washington (president of the convention and first president) and James Madison (fourth president) were the future Presidents who signed the Constitution.