answersLogoWhite

0

  • Cars & Vehicles
  • Rules of the Road
  • Traffic Violations and Tickets

What are the penalties for not providing your legally required documentation upon demand when driving?

User Avatar

Wiki User

βˆ™ 2010-07-16 22:02:05

Best Answer
Copy

The subject can be arrested and can be charged by police for failure to provide documentation.

2010-07-16 22:02:05
This answer is:
πŸ€“
🀯
πŸ€”
User Avatar

Your Answer

Loading...

Related Questions

What are the penalties for drink driving?

What are the penalties for drink driving?


What are penalties for alcohol manufacturing?

There are no penalties for manufacturing alcohol in the USA however, distributing it to minors, selling it without a permit or other proper documentation, and drinking it while driving, boating, or flying is illegal. Note that there are limits on manufacture unless you have the proper license, permit, etc.


Are there penalties for driving with your animal in the back of an open pickup?

it really maters what state you are in some states have penalties


Penalties for driving under influence dui?

severe


What are the penalties for driving on a revoked license in Massachussett?

The penalties for driving on a revoked license in Massachusetts include losing your license for up to one year as well as fines of about $500.


Why are there 2 sets of penalties for major driving offences?

ddv


What are the penalties of driving without a license?

jail, suspended license, and court.


What are the fines and penalties for driving while intoxicated?

Depends on the state texas


What are the penalties for driving the influence DUI?

The penalties vary from state to state, but are almost universally serious. Most include license suspension for a first offense.


In New Jersey what are the penalties for driving past the allowed time with a provisional license?

most likely a simple moving violation. the penalties can vary from state to state.


What are the penalties for driving under?

if you mean under the infuence then a night in the slammer and a varying fine


What is a list of the main penalties for a DWI conviction?

FinesImprisonmentLoss of driving privileges


What are the penalties for first time offense of driving without insurance?

Jail or pay money you get a choise (NOT)


What are that penalties for driving under the influence DUI?

fined between $500-$1000 on the first offence


What is the penalties for driving without a license in Australia?

u go to computer jail or interment camp


How many points is a DUI?

The penalties for DUI (Driving Under The Influence) or DWI (Driving While Intoxicated) offenses are determined by the laws of the state in which they occurred.


What is the statute of limitations in Louisiana on driving on a DUI suspended license?

When the suspension is up, then you can reapply for a license. If you do not have a license and are driving anyway, you risk further penalties.


What are the penalties for driving without a license in Oklahoma?

Operating a motor vehicle without a drivers in the State of Oklahoma can be prosecuted as a misdemeanor. Possible penalties include fines, vehicle impounding and or arrest.


What are the documents required while driving car in Mumbai?

document required


What are the penalties for driving a car in Utah with no safety inspections or emission tests?

A fine, or your car may be impounded.


What are the penalties in California for driving with child unrestrained no seat belt?

$471 if the baby isn't in his/her car seat.


What happens if you are caught without a license and your driving?

The penalties differ from state to state, but you can get a fine, you can get your vehicle towed and impounded.


Is marijuana legal in Australia?

Marijuana is not legal in Australia, and driving under the influence of marijuana carries severe penalties.


How much is the maximum fine conviction of driving without a license?

Unable to answer - the fine and penalties vary from state to state.


Will your insurance cover an accident if you were driving with a revoked license?

NO! Driving on a revoked license is deliberat act, providing that you knew you are not supposed to drive.