== == There should be some information on your paper work when you acquire of finance something. There is different contract agreements. Now there are was concerning the times and procedures or repo. In Mississippi you don't have to inform a person of repo on a vehicle but you can't go past 10Pm at night. In Louisiana, you have to let the person know what you are doing and if they try to stop you, you call the law for back up. If you call a bank and tell them you want a job with some repo company, they can direct and once you do that you can ask different questions.
The statute of limitations for a repossession falls under the category of debt collection. The statute of limitations in the state of North Carolina for a repossession is 4 years.
Yes, and insured.
what are the laws?
North Carolina and South Carolina
No. I think it was North Carolina and South Carolina
See the links below for the repossession laws and other information for Wisconsin.
There are no laws about dating in North Carolina. However, there are laws about sexual contact. The age of consent in North Carolina is 16 years of age.
North Carolina is a southern state in the USA. It is administered by both state and federal laws.
There are no laws about dating. There are laws about sexual contact and if the minor is over the age of 16, they can consent in North Carolina.
You would need to contact the NCDMV (North Carolina Department of Motor Vehicles). They have offices in almost every town and city in North Carolina.
There are many laws in North Carolina for towing vehicles. Laws include that small wrecker vehicles must have a sufficient rope to tow vehicles and they must be able to lift 8,000 pounds.
I am sorry, I do not know what laws or rules the North Carolina colony had. This answer is better than the FIRST one because all it said was poooopppppp.
do not run around naked
The Confederate conscription laws were not popular in North Carolina. They believed they already had contributed enough volunteers and to yield more troops was unfair. Also, leaders in North Carolina believed that conscription was a step towards military despotism.
http://www.dmv.org/nc-north-carolina/if-you-have-an-accident.php DMV.ORG - The Unofficial Guide to the DMV
Adultery is a misdemeanor in North Carolina. It is also grounds for divorce in the state. It is rarely prosecuted as a crime, however.
You can find the North Carolina Probate Code at sections 28A through 31C at the link provided below.
Yes a lender can garnish your wages after a repossession. If the resell value of the item does not cover the cost needed to repay the lender, you are still responsible for paying the balance.
Until the DMV will give you title to it. TITLE STATE: Yes SECURITY INTERESTS: Shown on title held by lien holder. LICENSE REGISTRATION: North Carolina Division of Motor Vehicles, Vehicles Registration, 1100 New Bern Avenue, Raleigh, North Carolina, 27696. Tel.:(919)733-3025. RECOVERY REQUIREMENT: As per UCC, repossession allowed without committing a breach of the peace. DOCUMENTS REQUIRED FOR LIQUIDATION: Title and Repossession Affidavit, Out of State Repossession titles and affidavits are accepted. PLATES: Remain with the debtor. Give them a call.
In the US state of North Carolina, the state legislature passes legislation and the governor will sign it into law. In certain cases the governor will ask that certain laws be passed. Also, the state budget must pass the North Carolina legislature.
My husband is from NC and married me, a Canadian citizen in 2002.
Yes. A repossession agent can secure the vehicle anywhere he finds it with some limitations, provided he has a valid order for repossession.