answersLogoWhite

0


Want this question answered?

Be notified when an answer is posted

Add your answer:

Earn +5 pts
Q: What are the repossession laws in South Carolina?
Write your answer...
Submit

Related Questions

What is the state of South Carolina law on right to cure?

Need to know if South Carolina is a Right to Cure State when it comes to repossession of vehicles.


What are the South Carolina kidnapping laws?

Kidnapping is a felony.https://kidnapping.uslegal.com/state-kidnapping-abduction-laws/south-carolina-kidnappingabduction-laws/


What states had child labor laws in 1903?

North Carolina and South Carolina


What is South Carolina laws on repossession a car that you have a lien on with a hand shake deal?

The same as if stolen, because hand-shake deals are not legal binding things and are not recognized by the state or federal government


What are the repossession laws in Wisconsin?

See the links below for the repossession laws and other information for Wisconsin.


Who made the laws in the south Carolina colony?

the presendent


What is the statute of limitation of a repossession in the state of North Carolina?

The statute of limitations for a repossession falls under the category of debt collection. The statute of limitations in the state of North Carolina for a repossession is 4 years.


What are South Carolina laws for reposession?

See the related link.


Does South Carolina have common law crime laws?

Yes.


What is the statute of limitation on arson in South Carolina?

There are NO statutes of limitation on ANY criminal offense in South Carolina. See: http://law.findlaw.com/state-laws/criminal-statute-of-limitations/south-carolina/


Were Alabama and North Carolina the first to enact child labor laws in 1903?

No. I think it was North Carolina and South Carolina


Can a 22yr old date a 17yr old in the state of South Carolina?

South Carolina has no laws about dating. And both are over the age of consent.


What is South Carolina assault and battery statute of limitations?

There are NO statutes of limitation on ANY criminal offense in South Carolina. See: http://law.findlaw.com/state-laws/criminal-statute-of-limitations/south-carolina/


What are the extradition laws for South Carolina?

Uniform Criminal Extradition Act


Does South Carolina have gun regestration laws?

Not for ordinary Title I firearms.


What counties still have blue laws in south Carolina?

lexingtonType your answer here...


Which states objected to laws with written resolutions?

Virginia, Kentucky, North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia, and Tennessee.


What is the Divorce and marriage law in South Carolina?

That is too much information to post on the forum. The link below has a full discussion of divorce laws in South Carolina.


3 funny laws in South Carolina?

http://www.dumblaws.com/ google is your friend


Who regulates the boating laws in SC?

the South Carolina Department of Natural Resources


What are the laws for title loans in South Carolina?

iyear loan on the title of your car


What are the statutory rape laws in South Carolina?


In South Carolina can you go to jail if you are unable to pay the balance remaining for a repossession that was sold at auction?

No, we no longer have slavery or debtor's prisons. It's unconstitutional.


Is it legal for a 18yr old male to date a 16 year old female in South Carolina?

There are no laws about dating in South Carolina. And they are both over the age of consent.


What are the diminished value laws in South Carolina?

South Carolina Statute Of Limitations: 3 YearsUninsured Motorist Coverage: YESDiminished Value For At Fault Party: NO