What are the weight requirements for a child to sit in the front seat?
Like 75lbs i still dont wiegh enough.
What is the legal age and weight requirements for a child to ride in the front seat in Massachusetts?
what is legal age for child to ride in front seat in MAss?
12 yrs old 60 pounds cheat, we do.
60 lbs for the backseat and 80 lbs for front seat
What is the height and weight requirements for a child to sit in the front seat hat has an air in TX?
9 yrs old and weighs 70 pounds
As of 2008 in NH, there is no minimum age, weight or height requirements for a child sitting in the front seat of a car. The only requirement is that all passengers under 18 must be wearing proper restraints.
Laws on age/weight requirements for front seat passengers vary by state. However, a general rule is that front seat passengers should be over the age of 12 and over 70-80 pounds. However, keep in mind that when driving with children, the back seat is always safer.
In Illinois, a child must be at least 8 years old to ride in the front seat of a vehicle. The child must be wearing a seatbelt in the front seat.
In order to sit in the front seat of the car a child needs to be at least 13 years of age. Airbags can crush a child in an accident.
What is the height weight and age requirements for a child to ride in the front seat of a car in Massachusetts?
this was a couple years back but age 10 over 4' tall and at least 100lbs.
the weight for sitting in the front in for in Virginia is 80 pounds
California law is not age-based, but weight-based. A child can sit in the front seat at 65 lbs.
Depends the weight and height
It is by weight, not age. I think the weight is 40 lbs before a child can sit in the front.
i dont know but you have to be 13!!
85lbs and at least 4foot8inches
you have to be 75 pounds
Every state seems to have different guidelines - some declare a certain age - others go by weight and height. You will have to check your own state's requirements.
If a child is to sit in the front of a car with an airbag, they MUST BE 80 POUNDS!!
Laws on age/weight requirements for front seat passengers vary by state. However, a general rule is that front seat passengers should be over the age of 12 and over 80 pounds. However, keep in mind that when driving with children, the back seat is always safer.
I believe it is 14 but i think there is also a weight requirement
In New York at what age can a child sit in the front seat of a car with both front and side air bags?
Age is not determined for this ... size and weight is the determining factor. There is no law in NY that a child can sit in the front seat. Anyone can but the reccomended weight is 100 pounds and 4'11 for the height.
12-13 - it also is determined by weight. The average child reaches the right weight around that age
What is the height and weight restrictions for a child to sit in the front seat in a car in Ireland?
It is safe and legal for a child of any age to sit in the front passenger side of the car. They must have the correct child restraint for their height and weight.
Its not about age, its about height and weight
it goes off of weight not age
It is not age that determines when but height and weight.
In the state of Ohio, you only have to be 8 years of age to ride in the front seat. But if you reach other standards your child will have to remain in the back passenger seat. To sit in the front, your height needs to be 4'9" or taller. In weight you must be over 60 pounds.
My umderstanding is that there is no law against children riding in the front seat of a car in NY. There are several requirments that children be "properly restrained" which varies by age and weight. However, there are no laws prohibiting a child of any age from riding in the front seat of a car.
I have always thought that you had to be a certain weight to be in the front seat in Idaho. I think it is 60ib but I don't really know.
It is not a matter of weight so much as age. Children should be 13 years or older to be in the front seat
A child must be 11 and above to sit in the front seat. Any child under the weight of 75 lbs should be in the back seat. If you are under the age of eight you should be in the back seat with a booster seat. If your car does not have a back seat, then your child should still sit in the front but still with a booster seat. You should also get your… Read More
110 poundes or if the child is over the age of 12
A child can travel in the front seat at any age, but a booster seat must be used until the child reaches 12 years old or 135cm tall (whichever comes first). Although it is not illegal, a rear facing booster seat should never be used in the front seat as the child will likely die if the air bags deploy.
age has nothing to do with it. the child has to be a certain height and weight.
Eighty pounds or more
it's height not weight
It depend on the height and weight of the child.
The answer is in weight. You would have to call your department of motor vehicles to find out the correct weight.
8 years old, no weight requirement. Must be restrained in an approved seat or booster seat.
A child can be placed in the front seat of a car provided they are in the correct restraints. It is illegal to use rear facing child seat in the front seat of a car.
there isn't really an age its more like weight.
It is not age but height and weight of the child that determines when.
A child should not sit in the front but a tween (Atween is a person the ages of 11-12) can sit in the front as long as the tween is over 80 pounds.
at least the age of 12 which would be like 95-105.
I am not sure about NC, but in PA it is based upon weight. Here it is 40 pounds.
In Illinois, it does not matter what the child's age is nor does it matter about height or weight, all that matters is that the child is in proper seat belt Child Passenger Protection Act (See link below)
A child can ride in the front seat at the age of 12.
In Washington state a child should be 13 years of age before riding in the front seat. There is one exception which is that if a child is over 8 years old and 40 pounds, they must be able to meet certain height and positional requirements to be able to wear the seat belt properly.
In Michigan, a child 4 years of age may ride in the front seat of a vehicle if all other seats are taken by children under the age of 4. A rear-facing car seat can be placed in the front seat if the airbag is turned off.
There is no minimum weight requirement for someone to sit in the front seat. However, there is a height and age requirement. The law states that a child under age 5 years and less than 36 inches tall must be in a safety seat system.