Michigan state statue pertaining to the emancipation of a minor is MRS Chapter 722-722.4. Rather than quote or "paste" in the information, it would be more productive for the minor involved to do their own research. Being able to handle one's own affairs is part of the requirement of being granted emancipation rights.
In Michigan, a minor must live with their parents or guardians until they are 18 years of age. A minor can always hire an attorney and try to get emancipated.
generally people move out at 18, but with parental permission or if you are emancipated you can when you are 17 (you can emancipated if your parents are failing to provide you with support). If you are not emancipated then you cant move out at 17. Living on your own is a lot harder then you think and should be thought about before moving out unless parents are not providing support.
Depends on the state your living in.
it depends on the state or if you are "emancipated"
In some states, yes, that's a requirment, and in order to move out, you have to have your parents permission.
because there parents treat them like crap or they are pregnant and don't want to be living with their family when they have the baby
Yes, unless the child is emancipated.
In most places, it is your parents if they are living and not legally emancipated from you, then your siblings, then the state.
No. The age of consent for sexual activity in Michigan is 16. Parents cannot approve of any activity that is illegal. If they allow it to happen at a younger age, they can be prosecuted for child abuse.
There are a few requirements for getting emancipated in Montana. You must be at least 16 and a Montana resident. You should be living apart from your parent or guardian and be capable of supporting yourself financially, and your parents will need to consent to the emancipation.
Parents are responsible for their children until they reach the age of majority or are emancipated.
from what I've been looking into you have to patition a court and meet the state laws most of them are that you can support yourself, and show that you are mature enough to take care of yourself. also you should already be living away from your parents and have a job, and not have any type of conflict with police or juvinial (spelling) court.
No, well when you're in college Or you're 18 you can move out!,
Yes. You have to have parental consent to be legally emancipated, unless you are being mentally/emotionally abused, physically abused, or their living arrangements are unstable.
He is no longer a minor at 18, he is an adult. He is all ready emancipated.
Do you mean that if a 16 year old is emancipated can she date a 18 year old? I suppose she can, but you have to realize that emancipation is much more than dating. To be emancipated means you are responsible for your living expenses, and how you live. You have to pay for yourself and are responsible for your actions. Your parents no longer have to take care of you.
Insurance is overseen by individual states. If your parents have your car insured in Michigan and you are now living in another state with your car, say California, you will need to get a California auto policy, and drop the Michigan one.
Not until they are 18 years of age in Florida. Until then the parents determine where you live.
a 16 yr old boy can not live with adult friends unless he gets emancipated. To be emancipated the child has to prove that the living conditions at his present home are not good. He then has to prove that he can live on his own financially.
They will be apprehended by the authorities and returned to their parents.
Exactly where would you live? Would you sneak into her bedroom window to spend the night? If she's living on her own, than she emancipated.
In general, emancipated children are not eligible for child support - they are considered adults.
You became emancipated naturally when you turned 18 so no.