What eateries have Gluten-free food?

Many restaurants will have a few gluten free dishes, if asked. Most likely, you will need to scour the menu for appropriate choices and ask LOTS of questions. Some common hidden sources of gluten would be salad dressings (modified food starch), soy sauce (wheat), steak/fry spices, and the oil in which french fries are fried. (if it is not a dedicated fryer for fries only, it will contain gluten from other breaded items they've fried in it) You must always be on guard when eating out, since waitstaff commonly confuse gluten for "glucose" and may inadvertently guide you to a selection that will make you ill. As for fast food, McDonalds will serve any burger in a dish, bun-free, and their fries are in a dedicated fryer.