US Civil War
War and Military History
Confederate States of America

What eleven southern states fought in the American Civil War?



User Avatar
Wiki User

The eleven Confederate states that fought for the independence of the Confederate States of America were the following:Virginia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia, Florida, Alabama, Mississippi, Texas, Arkansas, Tennessee and Louisiana.