Environmental Issues

What habitat does a Gorilla have?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2009-07-24 20:42:30
2009-07-24 20:42:30

tropical rain forest Wild Gorillas live in Africa, and there are three varieties: the mountain gorilla, Eastern Lowland gorilla, and Western Lowland gorilla. A group of gorillas is called a troop. The troop is lead by a large male called a silver back.


Related Questions

Gorilla is already adapted to its natural habitat ,

a mountain gorilla is endangered because of loss of habitat ;)

The natural habitat of a gorilla is generally the deep jungle. More specifically, the gorilla seems most at ease in mountainous areas of the jungle that are covered in a large foliage of trees.

Cheetahs do prey on gorilla. They do not prey on gorilla often.

a gorillas natural habitat is in Rwanda, Burundi and South Africa!

Loss of habitat and there meat.

yes. Gorillas habitat doesn't help either, meaning that the gorilla will soon die out.

Men shoot Gorillas , men destroy habitat of Gorilla .

No, lions and tigers do not live in the same habitat as a gorilla.

They usually live in rainforests or in the mountains where there is an abundance of trees and plants.The above is for the Mountain Gorilla.However the Congo Rainforest is the home of the Forest Gorilla.The habitat of the gorilla is a tree (their nest is in a tree) I hope I'm right!

A gorilla gets it food from the plants.In its habitat .

Poaching and loss of habitat

They obtain food by foraging for it in the shrubbery throughout their habitat.

A. Depending on which species of Gorilla u r talking about, there are a few different habitats. Mountain Gorilla's live in a Mountain habitat, whereas the average Gorilla lives in a Rainforest area.

Gorillas are NOT extinct - yet - although several species are threatened with extinction right now due to loss of habitat/human encroachment and poaching. Current identified species and sub-species of gorillas are:Western Gorilla(Gorilla gorilla) Western lowland gorilla (Gorilla gorilla gorilla)Cross river gorilla (Gorilla gorilla diehli)Eastern Gorilla(Gorilla beringei) Mountain gorilla(Gorilla beringei beringei)Eastern lowland gorilla (Gorilla beringei graueri)The range of the two species is separated by the Congo river and its tributaries. The western gorilla lives west central Africa while the eastern gorilla lives in east central Africa. As logging operations cut new roads into the remote areas inhabited by the gorillas, they destroy habitat and make access to the gorillas easier for poachers. The least threatened is the Western lowland gorilla - which is still classified as "vulnerable". The Eastern lowland gorilla is classified as "endangered" with around 4,000 such gorillas currently living in the wilds. The Mountain gorilla is critically endangered with less than 800 left. The Cross river gorilla is even more critically endangered, with less than 300 left.

Swamp and lowland forests of Cameroon and the Congo

instead of your brain, the big dark cave in your fat head

Western lowland gorilla (Gorilla gorilla gorilla) ,Eastern lowland gorilla (Gorilla gorilla graueri),Mountain gorilla (Gorilla gorilla beringei)

Gorillas in their natural habitat have been known to live up to 50 years

# The Cross River Gorilla has the Latin name "Gorilla gorilla diehli". # The Eastern Gorilla has the Latin name "Gorilla beringei". # The Eastern Lowland Gorilla has the Latin name "Gorilla be.ringei graueri". # The Mountain Gorilla has the Latin name "Gorilla beringei beringei". # The Western Gorilla has the Latin name "Gorilla gorilla". # The Western Lowland Gorilla has the Latin name "Gorilla gorilla gorilla".

The binomial name of the gorilla is Gorilla gorilla (western gorilla).The eastern gorilla is Gorilla beringei.

Western Gorilla (Gorilla gorilla), Eastern Gorilla (Gorilla beringei), Bigfoot (Gorilla atrox)

What kind of gorilla? For example, a Western gorilla is Gorilla gorilla. An Eastern gorilla is Gorilla beringei.

There are two species of Gorilla: Gorilla gorilla(Western Gorilla) and Gorilla beringei (Eastern Gorilla). There are four recognized subspecies:Western Lowlands Gorilla (Gorilla gorilla gorilla)Cross River Gorilla (Gorilla gorilla diehli)Mountain Gorilla (Gorilla beringei beringei)Eastern Lowland Gorilla (Gorilla beringei graueri)The Bwindi Gorilla has been suggested as a third subspecies of Easter Gorilla. However, it has not yet been assigned a trinomen.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.