What is agar agar?

Agar-agar is a vegetarian alternative to gelatin. It is a jelly that results from boiling several different types of seaweed together. It is dried and sold in powder, flakes or bars and is used as a thickener and or stabiliser.
Agar-agar is a vegetarian alternative to gelatin. It is a jelly that results from boiling several different types of seaweed together. It is dried and sold in powder, flakes or bars and is used as a thickener and or stabiliser.