answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

There is no particular age set, as long as the parent feels that the child is responsible and capable of being home alone. A responsible age would seems to be between 11 - 13

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2006-10-30 22:25:32
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What is the legal age in Ohio for a child to be left with an older child?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

What is the Legal age a child can be left alone in a mall?

you have to be 13 or older


What is the legal age a child can be left alone in a car in Tennessee?

Age 7 or older.


What is the legal age a child can be left alone with a older child?

Legislation varies. In many countries there is none for such age limits


What is legal age a child can be left home alone in GA?

i think u have 2 be 12 or older in my opinion


What is the legal age a child can be left home overnight?

There is no legal age


When can a child be left at home alone in Pennsylvania?

13 is the legal age for a child to be left alone in the US


What is the legal age a child can be left alone overnight in Missouri?

There is no legal minimum age in which a child can be left home alone overnight in Missouri. However it is never recommended that a child younger than age 12 be left home alone at all.


Does Arizona have legislation on the legal age of a child to be left home?

No child should be left at home until they are at least 14


What age can a child be left overnight in TX?

18 or older


What is the Legal age in AK State for a minor child to be left home alone without a legal guardian?

The state of Alaska does not have a latchkey law. This means there is no legal age at which a child can be left home alone. It is however not recommended that a child under age 12 be left alone without a parent or guardian present.


At what legal age of a child can be left alone at homeafter school in Illinois?

The legal age a child can be left home alone in Illinois is 14 years old. A child who is this age can babysit other children and siblings as well.


What is the legal age to leave a child at home alone in the state of Ohio?

There is no law set in Ohio regarding the age. Most experts believe a 13 year old can be left at home for a few hours during the day. The child must be safe, feel safe and know how to handle an emergency situation.


What is the legal age for a child to be left alone overnight in the state of NJ?

What is the legal age in NJ for children to be left alone overnight?


What is the legal age a child be left home alone in cook county?

There are no legal laws about the age a child may be left alone but a child who is left alone too young could leave the parent liable for negligence or child abuse. A general rule of thumb would be if the child can cook for him/herself or call emergency services.


What is the legal age can a child be left alone in TN?

12


What legal age in Pennsylvania can a child be left alone?

8


How old does a child have to be to be left alone in ma?

18 0r older


Legal age to be left alone overnight in Virginia?

There is no legal minimum age in which a child can be left home alone overnight in Virginia. However it is not recommended that any child be left home alone at all until at least age 12.


What is the legal age in Connecticut a child can be left alone?

9 years


What is the legal age a child can be left home alone in Hawaii?

18


What is the legal age a child can be left home in new jersey?

13


What is the legal age a child can be left alone in Queensland Australia?

12


What is the legal age a child can be left alone in a car in Connecticut?

21


What is the Legal age for child to be left alone at home in Alabama?

12


What is the legal age for a child to be left alone in Virginia Beach?

13