answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

In the state of Illinois, the legal age to leave a child home alone is 14. Illinois is one of only 13 states that have a latch key law on the books.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2014-08-27 22:15:26
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides
๐Ÿ““
See all Study Guides
โœ๏ธ
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What is the legal age to leave a child home alone in Illinois?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

What is the Legal age to leave a child alone in Illinois and Maryland?

The legal age for all of the u.s.a is 13


What is legal age to leave child alone at home in UK?

There is no legal age limit for leaving a child on their own, but it is an offence to leave a child alone if it places them at risk


What is the legal age a child can be left home alone in Illinois?

10


What age can you leave a child home alone in new york?

what age is legal to leave your child home alone in new york


What is the legal age to leave children in a car alone in Illinois?

It should be 13.


At what legal age of a child can be left alone at homeafter school in Illinois?

The legal age a child can be left home alone in Illinois is 14 years old. A child who is this age can babysit other children and siblings as well.


Is it legal to leave a 13 year old alone overnight in Ohio?

What is the legal age in ohio to leave a child home alone overnight?


Is is legal to leave a 15-year-old alone overnight in Illinois?

There is no law against it.


What is the legal age to leave a child home alone in ok?

Fifteen.


What is the legal age to leave a child alone in New Mexico?

12


What is the legal age to leave a child home alone in the England?

13


At what age is it legal to leave a child home alone in Scotland?

13


What is the legal age to leave a child in the car alone in Washington?

14


What age is legal for your child to be home alone during the day in the state of Illinois?

14


Legal age to leave home alone?

Only two states have legislated a specific age to leave a child home alone, Illinois and Maryland. Generally speaking, the child must be safe, must feel safe, and know how to take care of themselves in an emergency.


What is the legal age for a child to stay alone overnight in Ontario Canada?

In Ontario, Canada it is not legal to leave a young child home alone overnight. After the age of 16, a child can be left alone over night.


What is legal age to leave child home alone in WI?

i think 13


What legal age can you leave a child alone at home in nova scotia?

10


What is the legal to leave a child alone in CT?

It depends on the child's age, but i think you can start leaving the alone at age 11.


Legal age to stay home alone in Illinois?

In the state of Illinois, the legal age to stay home alone is age fourteen. Any parent that has a child under the age of fourteen who is left home alone will be charged with abandonment.


What is the legal age to leave a child alone in wood bury county Iowa?

15


What is the legal age to leave a child alone in New York?

IS AT THE AGE OF 11 OR 12


What is legal age to leave child home alone?

12 years old I think.


What is the legal age for a child to be left alone in Michigan?

Only two states have legislated a specific age to leave a child home alone, Illinois and Maryland. Generally speaking, the child must be safe, must feel safe, and know how to take care of themselves in an emergency.


What is the legal age in New Jersey to leave a child home alone?

12 years old