Children and the Law
Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out
Indiana

What is the legal age to leave your parents?

1

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2013-11-23 12:52:21
2013-11-23 12:52:21

The age of majority, which is typically 18, but may be higher depending on the state. Until then the parents are responsible.

1
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0

Related Questions

User Avatar

In Indiana the legal age for a child to leave their parents is 18 years.

User Avatar

No, the legal age is 18 without consent of parents or legal guardian.

User Avatar

The age of majority, which is 18 in Texas. Until then the parents are responsible.

User Avatar

She or he can leave home at the age of 17 yours old in texas. parents can not stop you. it is legal for them to leave.

User Avatar

Can a child leave parents home when 18, although they are still in school.

User Avatar

In south africa legal age to move from home is 16

User Avatar

They are your guardians until you are of legal age and until then you can not move without their permission.

User Avatar

They are your guardians until you are of legal age and until then you can not move without their permission.

User Avatar

The legal age for almost all states is 18. Sometimes 17 is allowed, but only if they are legally separated from their parents.

User Avatar

I don't know if there is any legal age but I'm 13 and my parents leave me at home. Only do it if 1: you feel safe about it and 2: your child is responsible

User Avatar

Depends where you live. Most countries say 18.

User Avatar

The age of majority, which is 18 in Oklahoma. Until then the parents are responsible.

User Avatar

No it is not legal to do so in Arkansas. Until they are an adult, they remain your responsibility.

User Avatar

When they reach the age of majority, which is 18 in New Jersey. Until then the parents have to be responsible and make the decisions.

User Avatar

18 is the legal age but your parents can sign something saying you are your own gardian and if they both sign it you can move out now ** You must be legally emansipated to leave before you are 18 NO MATTER WHAT your parents sign. Your parents signing something will not make it legal for you to leave.

User Avatar

the legal age to leave a child home is 15yr old

User Avatar

No, she is only 16 and has not yet reached the age of majority. Until that age the parents are responsible and make the decisions.

User Avatar

18 years old is the legal age when you become an adult. But stay home and enjoy the time you have with your parents. Trust me

User Avatar

The legal age in Colorado to move out of your parents home is 17

User Avatar

That would be the age of 18. If they have parental permission they may also mover out.

User Avatar

Any age if the parents give you permission. Otherwise you have to wait until you are an adult at 18.

User Avatar

If you're in the US, the age is 18, which is the age at which you become a legal adult. Having a baby doesn't change that.


Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.