answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

The legal age of majority for the state of MO. is 18. Missouri has a law that designates a 17-year old as being an "adult" for adjudication purposes only. Which means a 17-year old is considered an adult when it pertains to certain criminal offenses, and therefore can be tried in an adult court. The age cited in the juvenile code does not supercede the established legal age of majority which is indeed, 18-years of age. In MO. as in all states that have enacted laws or participate in AMBER ALERT, law enforcement must take action to find the missing minor as soon as a report is made, there is not a "waiting period." Cases in which the whereabouts of the minor is known are handled differently.

AnswerThe age of majority is 18. That's when you're considered a legal adult and you can make all your own decisions. In some cases a minor can be legally emancipated. You would want to contact a family lawyer in your local area to ask about this. Otherwise you can't leave home without parental permission until you are 18-years-old. AnswerThere is some misunderstanding about MO. age of majority law, MO. law does not have an emancipation statute as such. The age for becoming an adult in Missouri is 18. RSMO 210.110 (3) "Child" any person regardless of physical or mental condition under 18 years of age. RSMO 660.400 (1) "Adult" any individual over the age of 18 years. The laws are written as such because MO. child support orders are in most circumstances valid until the "child" is 21.
User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-06-12 13:36:29
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides
๐Ÿ““
See all Study Guides
โœ๏ธ
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What is the legal age to move out in Missouri?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

If my mom has full custody but im 17 in Missouri and the legal age to move out in Missouri is 17 Can i live with my dad?

The legal age to move out in Missouri is not 17, it's 18, and no. I'm in KCMO. see my profile and the links below


What is the age limit to move out of your legal guardians home in Missouri?

19


What is the legal age for girl in Missouri?

The legal age for a girl in Missouri is eighteen. Eighteen is also the legal age for a boy in the state of Missouri.


What is the legal age you can move out in Missouri?

It is the age of majority, the point where you are considered an adult. In Missouri, that is 18. Until then your parents are responsible for you in the eyes of the law.


How do you move out if you are under the age of 18?

you can move out in Missouri at age 17 the parents have no say so over it you are a legal adult in Missouri at 17...i did it ..i have personal experience you don't have to wait until your 18 as long as your in Missouri


What age is it legal for a teen to move out of there parents house in Missouri?

It's seventeen.


At what age can a child move out of the parental home in Missouri?

You may move out at legal age of adulthood which is 18, or at 16 with your parents consent.


How old do you have to be to move out of your parents' house legally in Missouri?

The legal age of majority is 18.


Can a 17-year-old in Missouri move out with their parent's permission?

No. 18 is the legal age.


In Missouri if you are a female and are 17 can you move out without your parents consent?

The legal age of consent in Missouri is 17 - so I would say you can move out whenever you want to.


Legal age in Missouri?

The age of majority in Missouri is 18.


Are there any exceptions for the legal age of Missouri minors to move out?

Yes, a court granted emancipation.


What is the legal age to move without parent consent in Missouri?

I don't know why you want to know that,but I think the age is 18 as usual


What is the legal age a female can move out of a parent's house in Missouri?

a female can move out at the age of 17 in the state of missouri. The female can leave the day she turns 17 or any time after coming of age. The female's parent cant say anything to the young adult.


What is the legal age to move out in Nebraska?

the legal age to move out is 19


Can you move out on your own at the age of 16 in the state of Missouri?

No, the legal age of majority in Missouri is 18. Please do not confuse this age with the age cited in the juvenile code referring to an "adult" as being 17-years of age. The JC is for adjudication procedures only and does not supercede the established legal age of the state which is most assuredly, 18.


What is the legal age for automatic child emancipation in the state of Missouri?

The age of majority is 18 in Missouri.


Where in Missouri can you gamble at age 18?

The legal gambling age for Missouri casinos and slot machines is 21.


What age can you move out in Missouri?

The age of majority which is 18.


In Missouri how old do you have to be before you can move out and your parents can say nothing about it?

Missouri's legal age of majority is 18. It is often confused with the Juvenile Code which refers to a person who is at least seventeen being an "adult". That stipulation pertains to court procedures only, NOT to the state's legal age.


What are the tattoo laws in Missouri?

In the state of Missouri if you are under the legal age of 18 you must have a parent and/or legal guardian with you.


What is the Legal age in Missouri for a job?

16


What is the legal age for somebody in NC to move out?

i think the legal age to move out should be 18


What is the legal age to move out in South Carolina?

The legal age to move out in South Carolina is 18.


What is the legal age in Saskatchewan for a child to move out of their home?

The legal Age to Move Out In Saskatchewan is 16.