answersLogoWhite

0

  • Children and the Law
  • Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out
  • Texas

What is the legal age to move out in the state of Texas?

User Avatar

Wiki User

βˆ™ 2012-01-09 06:14:23

Best Answer
Copy

18, unless you've been emancipated in some manner, such as marriage (requires parental consent) or court decree (not an easy thing to obtain).

That answer actually isn't true. I legally moved out of my house at 17 years old and my parents couldn't do anything about it. I have 3 younger sisters who also moved out at 17. Since you are considered an adult in the eyes of the law at 17, you have to be treated like one. Of course, unless your parents will sign power of attorney over to whoever you move in with, things can be difficult. You cannot sign yourself in or out of school until you turn 18 and you cannot go to the doctor by yourself unless you have paperwork signed by a parent allowing you to. Luckily, I had lived with my aunt when I was younger, so all of the paperwork was already on file.

2012-01-09 06:14:23
This answer is:
πŸ€“
🀯
πŸ€”
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +5 pts
Q: What is the legal age to move out in the state of Texas?
Write your answer...
Submit

Related Questions

Can a 17 year old move out in the state of texas?

Legal age to move out without parental permission is 18 in Texas.


What is the legal age to be on your own in the state of Texas?

The legal age of majority in the state of Texas is 18 years of age as defined by the Civil Practices and Remedies Code for the state of Texas.


Can you move out in texas at the age of 16?

The legal age to move out without parental permission is 18 in Texas.


What is legal age to move out Texas attorney general?

What is the legal age a girl can move out of her parents house?


What is the drinking age for the state of Texas?

The minimum legal drinking age in the state of Texas is 21.


Legal age a minor can move out in Texas?

The legal age of a child leaving their home in Texas is 18. Under the age of 18 is considered a minor.


What is the legal age in Texas to move out of your parent's house?

18


What is the legal age in Texas to be considered an adult?

You are considered an adult in the state of Texas at age 17.


Legal age in Texas to decide which parent to live with?

what is the legal age for a child in the state of Texas decide which parent they want to live with


What is the legal age for a female to move out in Louisiana?

The legal age of majority for the state is 18.


Whats the legal age limit in texas to move out of your house?

When you are 18.


What is the legal age you can move out without parental consent in Texas?

18


What the legal age to move out your parent's house in Texas?

It's eighteen.


What is the legal age to move out in the State of Wyoming?

18.


Legal age you can move out in the state of Wisconsin?

17


What is the legal age you can be to move out in the state of IL?

When you are 18.


Is 17teen the legal age to move out in the state of ga?

No 17 years is not the correct age to move out of the house alone in the state of GA.


Can you legally move out at age 17 in Texas without the legal guardian's permission?

No.


What age is it legal t o drink?

Depends on the country (and/or state) that you are in. Here in Texas, USA the legal age is 21.


In the state of Louisiana if you are 16 about to be 17 in 4 days can you move out.?

No. In your state, 18 is the legal age to move out.


Is it legal to get married at age 16 with no parental consent in the state of Texas?

No.


What is the legal age to move out in the state of South Carolina?

You have to be 18.


What is the legal age to have sexual relations in the State of Texas?

Answer to sex in Texas17 years old just Google in leag age sex Texas


What is the legal age to move out for a female in the state of Texas?

Probably 18, like any other state. But if your having trouble at home moving out is not going to slove your problems. Hang in there.


What is the legal age for moving out in Texas?

The legal age for moving out in Texas is 18.