Children and the Law
Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out
Age of Consent & Underage Relationships

What is the legal age to move out of a parent's house without consent in Texas?

123

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered
2010-02-02 23:28:07
2010-02-02 23:28:07

At 18 you may move out legally, without being called a runaway. And while you can work at the age of 16, it is at 18 that you can enter into contracts - such as a lease for an apartment.

001
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
๐ŸŽƒ
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Related Questions




a 16 year old can move out of parents house without consent. Yes, with a parents consent only!


A child under the age of 18 cannot move out of their parents' house without the parents' consent. They could petition the court for emancipation.


No, parents have full responsibility of you until you are 18 regardless of curfew. If you leave your house without a parents consent they can call the police to come get you. The only way you can leave the house without your parents consent is if you were to get emancipated, which in simple terms is the same thing as if you were to turn eighteen.


What is the legal age that a teenager can move out of their parents house in the state of Florida with or without parental consent?"



No you may not leave at 17 in Texas. Until you are an adult, 18, you live where they say you live.


In the state of South Carolina, you can legally leave your parents house without consent when you reach the age of majority. In South Carolina that is age 18.


You can move out without the parents consent, but the parent may take you to court and get you back.




Not without parental permission in Alabama. Until they reach 18 the parents are responsible for him.


No, since you are legally not an adult, you will need consent from your parents or legal guardian to move out of their house


In the state of NY, a 16 year old cannot legally move out of their parents house without their consent. They would have to go to court to become an emancipated minor to do so.


In Texas, you can move out of your parent's house at the age of seventeen without being reported as a runaway. You do not have to have their consent, but it is still not legal. But you will not get any kind of punishment by law because of this.


No, well when you're in college Or you're 18 you can move out!,


16 with parents permission, 18 without permission.



Not in most places. Until you reach the age of majority, you are the responsibility of your parents. They get to decide where you can live.


Yes, a 17 year old can move out of their parent's house in Louisiana without the parents permission. Authorities cannot make you move back in with your parents since this is the way the law is set up.


Not without the consent of their parents. Until they reach the age of majority, their parents determine where they live.


No they may not. You have to be an adult, 18, to move out unless the parents allow it.



A minor under the age of 18 cannot move out of the house without the parents' consent. You may petition the court for emancipation.



Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.