You would have to check with your local court house or police department to see if there is such a law in place. A reasonable person would assume that you wouldn't leave a 6 year old in charge, just as much as a 12 year old couldn't watch 5 children at one time. I know that it does depend on the maturity level of the teenager and the discretion of the parents.Illinois LawIllinois is one of only two states with a law in place for this.
Preparing Children to Stay Alone (May 2001), by the Illinois Department of Children & Family Services (DCFS), has the following information about the legal age to be left home alone in Illinois:What is lack of supervision?
Illinois law defines a neglected minor, in part, as "any minor under the age of 14 years whose parent or other person responsible for the minor's welfare leaves the minor without supervision for an unreasonable period of time without regard for the mental or physical health, safety or welfare of that minor."
Juvenile Court Act, 705 ILCS 405/2-3(1)(d)
in the state of Indiana the legal age is 14 to babysit a child 5 or older
The age normally is around 12 for baby sitting so 12...
The legal age to babysit in Idaho is 11, although the minimum age differs from state to state. And remember, 11 is a minimum age, and the maturity of the babysitter should always be considered, no matter what the age.
Yes, they are legal in the state of Illinois.
The 2011 minimum wage rate for the State of Illinois is $8.25.
In Arizona there is no set age to stay home by yourself, but to babysit you should be mature,responsible, and old enough to be in charge.
In most state there is no age limit but you can check here if yours does http://www.thelaboroflove.com/articles/what-is-the-legal-age-a-teen-can-start-babysitting/
The State's Attorney General is the chief legal officer of Illinois.
It various from state to state, but the minimum is usually six. In Illinois it used to be 25.
its 25 for Illinois it varies per state however
The probability of it being legal is quite high, seeing as Airsoft is legal in the state of Illinois.
What is the legal requirements for admissionable statements the state of Illinois.
In 2001, the minimum wage in the state of Illinois was $5.15 per hour. It went up to $6.50 an hour in 2005.
No. Nor in any state. Now a person could have a note from a parent authorizing him/her to care for the child in the parent's absence. But that is not the same thing as "legal guardianship". More like "long term babysitter".
There is no definite legal age defined to baby sit in the state of Washington. Safe babysitter classes are provided in the state of Washington for children between the ages of 11 and 13.
In the state of Illinois, the minimum age to be able to work in a hotel is 16. Employment certificates or work papers are required to be held.
what is the minimum % for Illinois State income tax?
you can't own a bat in that state.
Must birds are legal to hunt expect Cardinals the which is the state bird.
If you are having intercourse wtih someone who is considered a legal minor in your state, you can be charged the day you become 18. You are then, legally speaking, an adult.
If you only have an Illinois Learner's Permit, NO, you are not allowed to drive out of state. An Illinois Leasrner's Permit is only valid in Illinois.