The maximum amount of damage recovery for a small claims suit is $5,000. The state establishes the laws regarding monetary recovery, therefore, the maximum amount would be the same in any Florida small claims court.
$10,000.00 dollars. See below link:
The maximum amount of the claim cannot exceed 5,000 dollars. The length of time you would have to wait for your case to be heard depends on how many cases precede yours on the Small Claims Court calender and how fast the court can 'hear' and dispose of them.
$15,000. In NJ the "small claims" court is called the Special Civil Part of the Superior Court, Law Division. Court Rule 6:1-2(a) fixes the maximum amount that can be sued for in the Special Civil part.
In California, the maximum recovery amount in a small claims case depends on who is doing the suing and how many other cases the person suing has filed in small claims court. An individual suing another individual or a corporation can sue for $7,500 or less. A corporation suing an individual or another corporation can only sue for $5,000. An individual or corporation can file an unlimited number of claims for up to $2,500 each, but can only file two claims in a calendar year that ask for more than $2,500. For more information on small claims cases in California, see the related link.
In order to file a claim in small claims court in Washington State, the claim must be less than $5,000. Small claims are generally filed in the district court in the appropriate county. For more information on small claims actions in Washington State, as well as county-specific resources, visit the related link.
The actual cost of the purchase of Florida was zero. The United States assumed the claims that US citizens had made against Spain in the amount of $5 million.
Depends on how much money you are being sued for. Maximum amount for small claims lawsuit depends on the state you are in. For example in Connecticut it is $2,500 and in California it's $7,500...
The maximum amount you can sue for in Small Claims court in Texas is $10,000, including interest. Small claims cases are generally heard by Justices of the Peace. Justices of the Peace may also hear Justice Court cases, for which the jurisdictional limit is $10,000 exclusive of interest, and other civil suits. For self-help resources in filing a Small Claims case in Texas, visit the Texas Courts Self-Help Resources Guide related link.
in the amount
There are no statutory limits or laws to the amount you can sue for. Instead, the courts are going to look for claims of reasonable damages based on the circumstances.
For any reason, if you believe the plaintiff owes you money. If you are requesting anything other than money, or if the amount of money you are requesting exceeds the small claims maximum, see an attorney in your area.
The short answer is YES, you can sue the Florida Department of Revenue for wrongful acts. However, you should note that the recovery is limited to $100,000 per claim by statute. Any amount in excess of $100,000 must be approved by the Florida legislature and signed by the governor. There have been egregious cases of wrongful acts by state employees (usually police officers) that have spent years going through the approval process for damage claims over $100,000.
There is no specific number any number of claims is allowed during the policy period. However the sum insured is the maximum limit under the policy.
In Florida, it's 12 months from the date of service.
The statute of limitations for small claims cases in Florida will vary. It will depend on the type of matter that is at issue. It is either 20 or 5 years.
AnswerYou should check the laws in your area. In most small claims courts there is a maximum amount that a plaintiff can sue for and it varies depending on where you live. This is the maximum that a landlord can sue for in back rent, if in fact you owe it. Answer There is no limit to the amount of back rent a landlord can sue for. If you lived in a property and did not pay the agreed-upon rent, the landlord can sue you for it.However, if the amount of rent you owe exceeds the jurisdictional limit of the small claims court in your state, the landlord must sue you in a higher court (civil court) to collect the full amount of unpaid rent.
The maximum interest rate you can add to your small claims court in Alabama is 7.5 percent. In Alabama, the maximum small courts claim must be under $3,000.
In Florida. Pensacola FL claims to be the oldest.
the power they had... duhhh
a square DUH?!