answersLogoWhite

0

Children and the Law
State Laws
Georgia (US State)
Childcare and Babysitting

What is the minimum age for babysitting in Georgia?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2007-11-27 22:57:32

there isn't a min. but most people prefer 13 years old as youngest.

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Your Answer

Loading...

Still have questions?

Related Questions

Legal age for babysitting in Ireland?

16 is the minimum working age. There is no legal minimum age for babysitting. (The babysitter's level of maturity and competence are the mainattributes a parent should consider)


Is there a minimum age for babysitting in South Carolina?

12


What is Connecticut age minimum for babysitting?

12 but it really does depend on what school you go to and if they had babysitting training at that school


What is the minimum age requirement to work at Subway in Georgia?

Minimum age requirement is 7


What is the legal age in Georgia to start babysitting?

twleve or older you just have to be mature


What is the minimum age for the governor of Georgia?

30


What is the minimum age to own a gun in Georgia?

18


Minimum age to own a car in Georgia?

16


What is legal age for babysitting in Idaho?

The legal age to babysit in Idaho is 11, although the minimum age differs from state to state. And remember, 11 is a minimum age, and the maturity of the babysitter should always be considered, no matter what the age.


Are there any minimum requirements for people wanting babysitting jobs?

It would probably be a good idea to have baby sitting training and even CPR for a baby sitting job. Otherwise, the minimum age requirement for babysitting is 12.


What is the minimum babysitting age of siblings in WA?

I would think 13. Maturity plays a part too.


What is the minimum babysitting age of siblings in MD?

Its probally about 15 through 36. I m not sure though.


What is the minimum age for purchasing a handgun in the state of Georgia?

21.


What is the minimum age limit for making a will in Georgia?

You must be an adult, 18 years of age.


What is the minimum age for getting a tattoo in Georgia with a parent's consent?

You must be 18 years of age in Georgia, even with parental consent.


What is the minimum age to babysit in Oregon?

There is none as long as the person your babysitting for trust you then it is ok. Some kid i know started babysitting at 9 he was in charge of a 1 year old!


AGE of babysitting a brother or sister?

age of babysitting your brother or sister?


What age is the best to start babysitting?

you may start babysitting at age 12 although it is recommended to do a babysittingcorse. at age 11 in certain corses you may start babysitting.


What age should you start babysitting?

you may start babysitting at age 12 although it is recommended to do a babysittingcorse. at age 11 incertain corses you may start babysitting.


At what age can a teen babysit in PA?

The state of Pennsylvania does not have a minimum age law to babysit. It is recommended that a babysitter be at least 13 years old. It is also recommended that they take a certified babysitting class before they take on an babysitting responsibilities.


What is the age limit for driving in GA?

The minimum driving age in Georgia is 15 for a learners permit.


What age should you start babysitting for money?

you may start babysitting at age 12 although it is recommended to do a babysittingcorse. at age 11 incertain corses you may start babysitting.


What is the legal age in mass for babysitting?

14 is the minimal age for babysitting in Massachusetts.


What is the legal age of babysitting in PEI?

the legal age of babysitting in Canada is 11!


What the legal age for babysitting in Louisiana?

There is no set legal age for babysitting in the state of Louisiana. However most states do set a legal age for babysitting.