you have to be 18 even with parental consent, but i know only 1 place that does it with parental consent
18 is the minimum age to get a tattoo in SC (no parental consent needed).
As far as my research has shown me, it is not legal to tattoo a minor with or without parental consent. As far as my research has shown me, it is not legal to tattoo a minor with or without parental consent.
16 with parental consent.
18. No licensed artist will tattoo you if you aren't 18. Regardless of parental consent.
In the UK the law is very clear, 18 is the minimum age for a tattoo. With or without parental consent. (in other words even with the consent of your parents, the minimum age is still 18.)
No, you must be be 18 to get a tattoo in California, even with parental consent.
Legal Age for TattooYou have to be 18 to get one without parental consent. Legal age for Tattoo WITH parental consent.It varies state to state.
You must be 18 years of age in Georgia, even with parental consent.
Florida law does not stipulate a minimum age if the minor has parental consent. However, most tattoo artist require a person under the age of 15-years to be accompanied by an adult in addition to having the required notarized statement of parental consent.
I am not sure about the law in Massachuttes, but here in Washington state, a minor cannot get a tattoo with or without parental permission. A minor can get body piercings with parental consent, but not a tattoo. Be aware that accreditated tattoo shops follow this law, no exceptions.
With parental consent, the youngest a person can be tattooed is 16 and that is universal across the entire US, not just North Carolina
You must be 18 in Massachusetts to get a tattoo. There is no parental consent option. Piercings may be obtained with parental consent.
Legal consent is 14 years of age. Tattoo shops will dictate ages they feel are appropriate. Most cases 18 years old is minimum without parental consent and 16 with parental consent.
The last time I knew, which was the end of 2008 it was 18
I'm not completely sure about America, but I know that here in the UK. There isn't such thing as parental consent for tattoos. There is for piercings though as they can be taken out, but personally I don't think any reputable tattoo parlour will tattoo someone underage even with parental consent. As they could be lying about their identity or forged.
You can get a tattoo with parental consent in California if you are under the age of 18.
I "think" with parental consent you can do it whenever.
16, with parental consent, 18 otherwise.
No, the legal age to get a tattoo is 18 in any state, with or without parental consent.
No, you have to be at least 16 with parental consent..... but you can go to other states such as Texas and they will allow you to get a tattoo at 14 with parental consent.
You must be 18 to get a tattoo in Tennessee. 16 and above, with parental consent, may get another tattoo covered.
In Ohio you can get them at 16 with parental consent.